We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gone off sorry :( tried better coffees elsewhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Ranked #19 of 30 Coffee & Tea in Eastbourne
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gone off sorry :( tried better coffees elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Nice to meet friend for a chat but too over crowded .long wait for a drink and a feel as in McDonald's sorry

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    8
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

I have turned into a friday regular and love going to costa for my friday coffee break. The staff are amazing in fact every time i go in i always have a good chat with them they are fantastic and alwys serve with a smile. The coffee and luch bits are good value and always taste fab. I love my coffee and costa coffee has earned a place in my heart. Friendly,good value for money and always clean. X

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank paramore-h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I like the coffee but like all these chains it has no atmosphere It does have unusual snacks to feed on although they come at quite a price Personally I prefer my local cafe as the coffee is just as good but at half the price

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank CELIBIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“good ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

almost too busy to be enjoyable and we don't like waiting
.Good staff but not enough of them .Too many mobile phones for a peaceful coffee, but then I am a grumpy old man. Toilets often out of order

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank rodders123637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing