We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff, fantastic food, comfortable room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Savoy Court Hotel
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Eastbourne
morden, surrey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“friendly staff, fantastic food, comfortable room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

the hotel was hosting my neices wedding reception, so we (myself, husband, 2 children & my brother) booked for the fri & sat nights. The staff welcomed us all and were friendly & great company. Lovely bar area, curry night on fri was fantastic, breakfast cereals, toast & full english great, the wedding reception superb & food amazing. Rooms were comfortable & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, will stay again when visiting Eastbourne.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carolinett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    45
    21
    17
    16
See reviews for
42
51
19
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

Great stay at the Savoy Court Hotel, good location, really friendly staff, good tips on surrounding area. Breakfast really tasty (veggie in the group also happy). Rooms clean although a little dated (they are currently going through a refurb program) but we all would be happy to return.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crgedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

The service was helpful and attentive and the management are refurbishing the place a bit at a time; all bodes well for the future. We were also pleased with the nice common areas with a bar and games.

But that said, a good hot shower is pretty central to my stay in any hotel and this was a let down. We had 3 rooms- one had plenty of hot shower, one had luke warm water, and one had hot water coming out of both taps in the sink and none in the shower! After a long walk this was annoying.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sdsteinhardt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel in april 2011 in a party of four, we had a lovely relaxing weekend at the hotel made possible by the guys that owned the hotel, there hospitality was second to none and the food was fantastic can recomend the friday curry night . we would recommend the hotel to anyone it also had a fantastic location and we will definately be going back

Room Tip: Great BAR area -- no need to go out
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malibu-mary123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ea, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

At the End of February I stayed at the Savoy Court Hotel with my Friends, for the weekend. The Friday Night was great for they have a curry night and it was only £6.95! So that was good, The we went to to clubs in town and came back to a Quiet and Comfy hotel.
The service was Brilliant and the Rooms were lovely!
i am definitely staying her again!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weekender026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

I was booked into the Hotel accross the road for my overnight stay in Eastbourne, however, upon arrival and after discovering that the Hotel was mysteriously closed/locked the Savoy Court Hotel came to my resuce. I was literally a damsel in distress, they contacted my original Hotel owner for me whom advised that they were closed for the weekend due to a private function, thus the Savoy booked me in (at a cheaper rate), advised me directions to the start line for the half marathon and delivered my breakfast to my room for me the night before to allow me sufficient time to eat before the run!! Their service was impeccable and I would defintiely go back just for that. It's situated just off the seafront and pier so was rather noisy after pub closing times, but it was a Saturday night and if I had'nt been there to run I would more than likely have been with them!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbeatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2011

Spent 4 nights at this hotel in Eastbourne and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The staff were very friendly and made everyone really welcome. There were 12 in our group and nothing was too much trouble. A lot of work is going into ensuring this hotel is brought up to date. The staff really care and it shows. The beds were very comfortable and the evening meals were extremely good; tasty soups and well seasoned main meals. The vegetarian options were particularly good. Excellent value budget hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sisters030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Marine Parade Hotel
Marine Parade Hotel
#34 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#10 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
#31 of 42 in Eastbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality
0.0 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#18 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Court Hotel

Property: Savoy Court Hotel
Address: 11-15 Cavendish Place, Eastbourne BN21 3EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 42 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Savoy Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savoy Court Hotel aims to be your home from home on the South Coast of Britain. Our prominent location puts you right in the lively heart of Eastbourne – renowned as one of the sunniest towns in the country. You’ll be only 100 metres from the iconic Victorian pier and seafront, and within twenty minutes of Beachy Head and the South Downs national park, where you will be awarded stunning views of East Sussex.Eastbourne offers theatres that regularly host famous West End stars and plays, galleries, shopping, hundreds of bars and restaurants, and transport links to London and Brighton, as well as historical towns such as Herstmonceux, Lewes and Hastings. Furthermore, Newhaven Harbour provides access to France, and is only a short train-journey away.The building is a Grade II-listed historic townhouse, and the Savoy Court’s cosy atmosphere makes it a perfect getaway from hectic city life, our recently refurbished bar and garden is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink, and the restaurant is perfect suited to private events and functions, with its own bar and the ability to cater for up to 60 guests.Our friendly staff always strive to go the extra mile; we live on-site, so you can be sure of our personal attention to your needs. Excellence of service and the comfort of our guests is our highest priority, and we will do everything to ensure that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Savoy Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Court Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing