We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
71
57
27
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
57
27
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant hosttennis championshipscentral locationexcellent locationhotel stafftwin roomweekend breakbank holidaytwo nightswould definitely stay here againlong weekendfull englishnothing too much troublelovely weekendvery pleasant staybiscuitstea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have stayed at the savoy court hotel a number of time's, and always had a really good time. the staff are really friendly and go out there way for you. whenever I go to Eastbourne I always stay here cause of that reason, and the excellent location. the bar man (terry) makes great cocktails... so all in all great and friendly place to stay :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyCourtHotel, Manager at Savoy Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for your positive response. We greatly appreciate all reviews from our guests as they help us to improve our services.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards

Sajjad Shah (Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

One night in Savoy Court Hotel - a last minute booking so not much around to choose from. Very poor value for money. The room was tired and shabby and the shower room a travesty. The shower hose hung limply from the attachment making it impossible to shower properly on the hottest weekend of the year. Could not recommend this to anyone.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Rhona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Stay here for 1 night and found the staff to be very friendly. Rooms a good size and no problems. Bathrooms good size but needs a little improvemt. Need redecorating Only downfall is the noice from the road but not down ti hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Looloo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyCourtHotel, Director of Sales at Savoy Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We greatly appreciate any comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed one night on a busy summer weekend in a family room. Room was a bit dull in decor but clean and tidy and the beds were perfectly comfy. Likewise the breakfast was perfectly good. All at a decent price considering the excellent location - a stone's throw from the pier (hence the star rating) and the staff were also very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kendide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyCourtHotel, General Manager at Savoy Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thank you for your review of our hotel. In response to the points you have made in this review I would like to say that the hotel was redecorated March of this year (2013) according to the style of the hotel. Bare in mind this is a grade 2 listed building and 170 years old. Secondly the toilet seat was in perfect working order when you checked in and was subsequently broken by you which you reported in the evening and was replaced by the late morning. Finally, you had a bowl of cereal which was collected by waiting staff when you had finished and they then went to get your cooked breakfast. Between that time you had helped yourself to a second bowl of cereal. This is why the cook meal was brought to you before you had finished as you thought it necessary to take advantage of the wide range of breakfast options available despite the low cost.

In conclussion:-
The décor is in accordance with the building.
You broke the toilet seat which was fixed as soon as was possible.
You decided you needed more cereal as your cooked meal was on its way.

Regards

General Manager
Savoy Court Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

My daughter and I spent one night in a twin-bedroom. Our room and towels were clean, but the decor and soft furnishings are dull and shabby, much in need of updating. Similarly, the shower and toilet are old and dingy, added to which the hot water went off while she was in the shower, which was a trickle. Being on the third floor, we decided to use the lift. It took a long time to crank into action and for a few minutes we thought we would be stuck inside! We were too nervous to use it after that. Having said all this, the staff were pleasant and accomodating and we enjoyed breakfast. It was nice to be so near the sea however. This hotel would benefit from a massive makeover and update. (It was nice to receive a thankyou email following our stay, but it was littered with spelling and grammatical mistakes...please correct!)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews