We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel yet”
Review of Savoy Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We have been travelling through England, so far Brighton, Salisbury, Torquay, penzance and tintagel. This hotel has been by far the nicest yet. The accommodations are roomy bright and fresh. Our bathroom is the most modern. Service is amazing and the food to die for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyCourtHotel, Manager at Savoy Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Catherine W,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with and that everything was to your satisfaction. We very much look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Jack Taylor
(savoy Court Hotel)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank djrulton
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SavoyCourtHotel, General Manager at Savoy Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My partner and I stayed at The Savoy for a good few weeks in February as we were on the South Coast for business. The hotel itself is very centrally located, you can park outside with a guest pass from the hotel for £1 a day which is good. There's a very nice bar area with Wi-Fi and I understand it's recently been refurbished, but even before it was very comfortable. Sijad and his team are very friendly and helpful and will go the extra mile if you need anything. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but we didn't use it for anything but breakfast, which was great. The room we stayed in was quite small but as we were out most days it didn't really matter. The hotel on the whole is very clean, and with en-suite bathrooms and tea-making facilities, at the price they charge it's very good. There's a lovely garden at the back, which I can imagine would be a suntrap in the summer. My only downside would be there's a TV lounge which you can watch DVDs etcet in, but you're not allowed any drinks from the bar.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank culturemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

we turned up here covered in crap,having been paintballing,and were welcomed in.the lounge area was very relaxing,rooms adequate and the management were charming,polite and extremely helpful.stay here if you can it`s rated 2 star but is really at the upper end of 3.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheffyalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyCourtHotel, General Manager at Savoy Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

cheffyalan,

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate and highly regard all comment about the hotel good and bad.

I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We also believe that we are under rated. However, this just means that we can only exceed you expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Jack Taylor
(Savoy Court Hotel)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Average basic room for 3 costing £110 per night with breakfast - which was mainly a bad heat-up job. This should have been an ordinary non-eventful stay but was ruined by annoying if not hostile receptionist. Why oh why do people do a job they are obviously not cut out for? It's about hosting as well as filling rooms, surely. If my son wasn't with me it could have easily become a violent situation all brought about by mal-administration with their booking mechanisms and a cross cultural chip on the shoulder proffered by the nationality of the administration. Boy how things have changed for the worse. I hope this review doesn't damage the business concerned and they instead learn that we customers are entrusting rare moments from toil to enjoy the fruits of that labour. With that in mind an authentic job, on their behalf, will be seen to be done. Give this place a try, maybe a review like this will make a difference.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Max J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Had a great weekend in this comfortable hotel. Great location and the staff were very friendly. We ate at the hotel on both nights as it was a family get together and the food was tasty on both occasions. Need a parking permit (£1 per day ) from reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavoyCourtHotel, Public Relations Manager at Savoy Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We are happy that your stay with us was comfortable, and are glad that you enjoyed the location. Thank you for your review, everyone at the Savoy Court Hotel greatly appreciates your feedback, and hope that you'll think of us again when visiting Eastbourne.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Good location for pubs,theatres, restaurants and shops. Room clean, basic but cheap. Staff helpful. Unfortunately Staff wrong advice on disabled parking restrictions on their street resulted in a parking fine of £35 which despite representation and extenuating circumstances the local traffic people refused to rescind. Had Staff known the restriction - we can't have been the first such guests - we could have had a permit for £1 a day. So the room wasn't so cheap after all.

Room Tip: If you want a smallish, clean, cheap room for a short break you won't do better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.4 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
497 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#22 of 40 in Eastbourne
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
#26 of 40 in Eastbourne
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Court Hotel

Address: 11-15 Cavendish Place, Eastbourne BN21 3EJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: £36 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savoy Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savoy Court Hotel aims to be your home from home on the South Coast of Britain. Our prominent location puts you right in the lively heart of Eastbourne – renowned as one of the sunniest towns in the country. You’ll be only 100 metres from the iconic Victorian pier and seafront, and within twenty minutes of Beachy Head and the South Downs national park, where you will be awarded stunning views of East Sussex.Eastbourne offers theatres that regularly host famous West End stars and plays, galleries, shopping, hundreds of bars and restaurants, and transport links to London and Brighton, as well as historical towns such as Herstmonceux, Lewes and Hastings. Furthermore, Newhaven Harbour provides access to France, and is only a short train-journey away.The building is a Grade II-listed historic townhouse, and the Savoy Court’s cosy atmosphere makes it a perfect getaway from hectic city life, our recently refurbished bar and garden is the ideal place to relax and enjoy a drink, and the restaurant is perfect suited to private events and functions, with its own bar and the ability to cater for up to 60 guests.Our friendly staff always strive to go the extra mile; we live on-site, so you can be sure of our personal attention to your needs. Excellence of service and the comfort of our guests is our highest priority, and we will do everything to ensure that you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Savoy Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Court Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing