Tea tray covered in dust (surely this is the one place that gets most attention due to refilling tea/coffee etc) also broken shower hose. Absolutely not worth £80. The hotel inspector would have a field day.More
- Free Wifi
Tea tray covered in dust (surely this is the one place that gets most attention due to refilling tea/coffee etc) also broken shower hose. Absolutely not worth £80. The hotel inspector would have a field day.MoreShow less
Thank you for choosing us and thank you for your comments. After you mentioned these things to me when you departed, I had a member of cleaning staff check the room immediately and admittedly the tea tray was a little dusty. We apologise profusely for this as we understand it is not acceptable. As for the shower, I sent the maintenance man up to the room after you left and he was unable to find an issue.
Could you elaborate on the issue with this.
We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay. If you stay with us again we will not let you down.
(Savoy Court Hotel)
We chose this hotel for of its central location and price when attending a family party in the Eastbourne area.
Whilst the location is good and the staff are welcoming, the rooms are small, tired and unwelcoming.
We were at the front of the hotel and so had to endure "street comings and goings" until 3am.!!! The people in the room above us seemed to be shuffling furniture most of the night!!! The en suite was very small, no bath and a very small shower cubicle, tired and basic. We could have done with more towels - there was only one each and there was no hand towel by the wash basin. The bed was comfortable.
Overall we were very disappointed and thought it expensive for what we had and would not be recommending this hotel to anyone.
Thank you for choosing us and thank you for your comments. We appreciate all comments from our guests and take all of them seriously.
We pride ourselves on having friendly and approachable staff so thank you for pointing that out. We are sorry that you were kept up late by the late night party goers. There is a night club at the end of the pier and this a regular occurrence in our neighbourhood which you would have heard in many of the other hotels too I am afraid. I also apologise that our guests above you were not very considerate.
Not all of the en-suite rooms have baths but some do. We will do our best to give you a room with the facilities you require if you let us know at the time of the booking.
We understand that sometimes the en-suite bathrooms can be a little bit of a squeeze. Believe us when we say we would love to make them bigger but it is just not possible in a building of this age and with the restrictions we have.
For the sake if the environment we do not put hand towels in the rooms as standard but we are more than happy to give you some if you ask and we will also change bath towels on request.
We are sorry you left us unhappy. We will do everything we can to make your next stay a lot better if you give us the opportunity.
(Savoy Court Hotel)
We have been travelling through England, so far Brighton, Salisbury, Torquay, penzance and tintagel. This hotel has been by far the nicest yet. The accommodations are roomy bright and fresh. Our bathroom is the most modern. Service is amazing and the food to die for.
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed you stay with and that everything was to your satisfaction. We very much look forward to seeing you again.
(savoy Court Hotel)
My partner and I stayed at The Savoy for a good few weeks in February as we were on the South Coast for business. The hotel itself is very centrally located, you can park outside with a guest pass from the hotel for £1 a day which is good. There's a very nice bar area with Wi-Fi and I understand it's recently been refurbished, but even before it was very comfortable. Sijad and his team are very friendly and helpful and will go the extra mile if you need anything. There is a restaurant in the hotel, but we didn't use it for anything but breakfast, which was great. The room we stayed in was quite small but as we were out most days it didn't really matter. The hotel on the whole is very clean, and with en-suite bathrooms and tea-making facilities, at the price they charge it's very good. There's a lovely garden at the back, which I can imagine would be a suntrap in the summer. My only downside would be there's a TV lounge which you can watch DVDs etcet in, but you're not allowed any drinks from the bar.
we turned up here covered in crap,having been paintballing,and were welcomed in.the lounge area was very relaxing,rooms adequate and the management were charming,polite and extremely helpful.stay here if you can it`s rated 2 star but is really at the upper end of 3.
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate and highly regard all comment about the hotel good and bad.
I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We also believe that we are under rated. However, this just means that we can only exceed you expectations.
We look forward to seeing you again.
(Savoy Court Hotel)