We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freindly, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marine Parade Hotel
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I stayed here with my partner for 2 nights in September, we came across the hotel by walking down the road it look pleasant from the outside so we decided to have a look, we were given the keys to 2 rooms to look one with a sea view one at the back of the hotel, we choose the sea view room which was £10 more. The room was average size, with nice sea view, double bed, tea and coffee making facilities, a bathroom with a shower toilet and sink, i feel bathroom could do with some updating. The room also had a small TV and information pack about Eastbourne and surrounding areas. Breakfast was served in the basement between 8 and 10am, it was fairly basic, after first morning of breakfast me and partner agreed we should have opted out. The hotel is in a good location very close to the pier. The staff we encountered were friendly and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfbourton402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

My aunt and uncle stayed with Carol & Jerome at the Marine Parade for a couple of days. They could not have been better looked after. Although they were only Bed & Breakfast they were able to join in with the entertainment provided in the evening for the coach party staying there. All in all a good experience. Thank you

Room Tip: Sea views are worth having
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrythewriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This is our third visit and we always get a genuinely warm and friendly reception when we arrive at the Marine Parade Hotel. We feel like we've known the owners Carol and Jerome for years. This location is perfect for us, overlooking the beach and close to the pier but away from its noise. The rooms are always clean and tidy and the cooked breakfast is absolutely delicious. This is not a luxurious or formal hotel but one with a pleasant, friendly and relaxed atmosphere and, we think, extremely good value. And yes we have already booked to come back next Summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Antsinpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We booked this trip with a group of elderly folk, well we are 70 plus years ourselves. on arrival we were given our keys to our rooms and were pleasantly greeted with a beautiful sea view, the sea was an aqua blue/green colour.
Our room was spacious enough to move around freely, with a large bay window, plenty of wardrobe/cupboard space too. It was nice and clean, the cleaning was done every day and the sheets were checked daily too, even though they had certain days to change them,
I would advice that, whilst booking for this Hotel, if one is disabled or elderly and frail, ask for a ground floor or low floor, this is if you require a single room.
the ground floor single rooms are larger than on other floors and there are some sea view single rooms,the proprietors Jerome and carol will willingly oblige you, should you have any requests as mentioned.
there is entertainment every night, at least in high season. We had great fun and enyoyment every night,, the entertainment and the staff, helped you to enjoy
Jerome and carol are so kind and understanding, they have the patience of angels. The rest of the staff, waiters, cleaners and bar staff, are all very good, hard working and helpful. Thats it folks, I hope you all enjoy your stay in this hotel as much as we did

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thrifty70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Staff are friendly and the hotel was clean. We stayed in room 8 which has great sea views and comfortable beds. Unfortunately there was an eggy smell every time we flushed the toilet. It needs updating. The breakfast and dinners were quite nice but on the Sunday my sister and myself had fish which wasn't cooked through and we couldnt eat it. The waitress came back telling us the chef couldn't understand how it was like that and she appologised. We were disappointed that no one else came to speak to us about it. Either the chef should have or the hotel owners (if they were aware). Having said that the Hotel is in a great location and a good budget price.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Orchid56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Ideal position to investigate the delights of Eastbourne with perfect seaview from our room.
Room was ideal for us and staff were outstanding. Will definitely return and would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for seaview rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amfg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2011

Stayed at the hotel for a coach weekend with leisuretime Pleased with our stay food good bed and bed linen and towels spotless The proprietors made us very welcome will definenately come again

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaineebbwvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
955 reviews
0.5 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#22 of 40 in Eastbourne
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#26 of 40 in Eastbourne
179 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Savoy Court Hotel
Savoy Court Hotel
#30 of 40 in Eastbourne
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Parade Hotel

Address: 13-14 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN21 3DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: £40 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marine Parade Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run sea front hotel offering a warm welcome to all our guests. Superbly positioned just over 100 yards from the pier. Small, but clean and comfortable rooms on offer, and a traditional English breakfast. Non-smoking hotel. Please ask us about parking vouchers at the time of booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Marine Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing