We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better options than here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marine Parade Hotel
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 4 October 2009

The room we had in this hotel was small and quite noisy due to it having slatted glass windoow backing onto a pub. The bathroom was clean but very small and had a strong mildew smell about it (mirror the size of a A4 piece of paper!). The bed was comfortable but the pillows provided were old lumpy feather ones. No fidge in the room and a very old door lock that you had to be very careful was actually locked (didn't automatically lock on closing).
That said the service was very freindly and the location good but I think with the number of hotels in that area you could do better than this one.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krepeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 141 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2009

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Marine Parade Hotel. All of the staff were very welcoming and seemed to anticipate our every need. The hotel couldn't be more convenient for the town centre, Pier and the beach, which is just over the road. The bar area was very spacious and had lovely sea views asdid our bedroom.Our room was very comfortable and had everything that we needed for our stay and was very bright and clean.We enjoyed our breakfast and had plenty to choose from but opted for the "full english", which was brought to us promptly and with a smile!We shall definitely visit this hotel again if we ever return to Eastbourne.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lolly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We really enjoyed our stay, it was very relaxing and how nice it was to sit in the bar overlooking the sea. The management and staff were very friendly and obliging and made for a most fabulous break. I look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surreyman82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

Just came back from 5 days at the Marine Parade Hotel. What a great five days we had.

Nice welcome from the owners Jerome and Carol.

The hotel, the food, the service was brilliant,

Beach just across the road and the Pier just 5 minutes walk (we are both in our late 70's!!!) The town about 10 mins walk. Honestly there was nothing to fault

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aljonewportgwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2007

My wife and I have stayed at the Marine Parade Hotel on several occassions over the past couple of years. We have always found it to be a relaxing and trouble free destination.
The location is perfect being right on the seafront and just five minutes walk from the town centre and even less from the pier. The staff are welcoming and the ambience is warm. Rooms are comfortable rather than luxurious but are certainly always clean and fresh.
We look forward to our next stay which we hope will be very soon.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bandaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2007

Carol and Jerome made our coach party extremely welcome. They are currently working really hard to restore the hotel to it's maximum and are doing a great job. We couldn't fault it at all and would certainly book a room if travelling independently. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the food is good. The staff are all very hard-working and extremely pleasant and eager to please. The entertainment was very good and varied and we were sorry to have to leave at the end of our stay! We wish Carol and Jerome all the luck in the world with this venture and would recommend the Marine Parade Hotel every time!

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Northamivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
967 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Court Hotel
Savoy Court Hotel
#30 of 40 in Eastbourne
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#21 of 40 in Eastbourne
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,424 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
Eastbourne Riviera Hotel
#29 of 40 in Eastbourne
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Citrus Hotel Eastbourne By by Compass Hospitality (Formerly The Big Sleep Eastbourne)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Parade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Parade Hotel

Address: 13-14 Marine Parade, Eastbourne BN21 3DX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: £38 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Marine Parade Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run sea front hotel offering a warm welcome to all our guests. Superbly positioned just over 100 yards from the pier. Small, but clean and comfortable rooms on offer, and a traditional English breakfast. Non-smoking hotel. Please ask us about parking vouchers at the time of booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Marine Parade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing