We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Ware, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expected more!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Night staff friendly, day staff not bothered that our room was like a furness! We had a back room which looked out onto the noisy road but the secondary double glazing stopped the noise. We thought the fan would help to cool us down as it was noisy with the windows open but no, it was broken. Ended up having to have the window open all night

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jezamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    168
    64
    30
    9
See reviews for
162
183
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warwick
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I've stayed at this Premier Inn abut 6 times whilst visiting relatives. The reception staff are always welcoming and the accommodation exactly what you would expect. Great value, if you make use of one of their regular offers.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may be quieter/cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingFoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

A modern, clean comfortable hotel with very friendly staff. Only a few minutes drive away from the harbour, shops and sea front. Free parking is a bonus as you have to pay for parking at most of the other hotels in Eastbourne.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Stayed two nights during hot weather.Slept like a log! lovely quiet fan to keep the room cool in the hot weather. Room spotlessly clean, staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely return. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snowdrop402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

My husband and i and my young son ,also my brother and his partner and two young daughters stay at the hotel as we were going to a big family party, we had dinner at the farye and square next to the premier inn and also had breakfast there as well food was good .
Are stay at the premier inn was excellent the staff were friendly and very welcoming and are room was lovely and clean .
the housekeeping staff were very friendly as well.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashcrsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Pretty much as you would expect from this chain. Fairly clean and basic but comfortable. Good location, reasonably easy to get to centre of Eastbourne. Only complaint on this visit was the room was not ready at the advertised time.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed in a family room for x2 nights. Hotel very good. Friendly reception staff, clean room, very comfortable. Road noise is a slight issue especially on warmer evenings but not overbearing. Bearing in mind previous comments, the pub does detract. It is apparent the staff are trying hard but the whole place needs a revamp and the beer garden (which has a children's play area) needs a clean up - litter strewn everywhere. All in all, a great base to stay but the pub does let the whole premier inn experience down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerRitch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
2.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
2.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
2,959 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
915 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#5 of 40 in Eastbourne
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing