We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Ranked #21 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Most impressed with this particular Premier Inn . Although some way out of Eastbourne it offered all the comforts required for our one night stay.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful with providing us with a little map to show us directions to the sea front.
There is opposite the hotel a restaurant which offers 2 meals for £10.00.
Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coreyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    175
    68
    32
    13
See reviews for
169
195
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The staff and the comfort of the Premier Inn is very good. It is also very good value for money. What lets this particular hotel down is the Mill restaurant that is on site. It is a Fayre and Square pub/restaurant but the place is very dark, dingy and above all else it's dirty. All the glass on the doors is covered in finger prints and all the tables etc feel sticky as though they could do with a good clean. The waiting and bar staff are, however, very friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have 2 children (12 and 15) and often struggle to find places to stay. Have stayed here a couple of times and always find it clean, pleasant and with comfortable beds (including the put up beds for the children which is often an issue). Enjoyed our stay and slept well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Excellent facilities and comfort at a reasonable price. Staff very polite,friendly and courteous. We were greeted by Raoul who had rung us at home two days prior to our arrival to confirm our booking and ask if we had any special requirements. To this end he was able to put my sister in an adjoining room to ours.How could you better this service for the money that we paid!! Every attention to detail taken care of. The Fayre and Square eaterie was also terrific value for money with friendly efficient staff and a wide variety of tasty dishes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cilla V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Have stayed here several times and cant fault it. Excellent value for money, no problems parking and the rooms are always clean. Lovely meals at the restaurant and excellent service. Defo recommend and will be staying again when visiting Eastbourne.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iloveholidays201182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surbiton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

can't fault the hotel or staff, ample parking, comfy rooms and very clean. However had a very disappointing meal at the pub. Food was plastickey, steak was very chewy, burger was horrid - fish and chips was quite nice. Put us off going back there for breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed at this Eastbourne Inn and found it very comfortable. Plenty of room for luggage. Bed comfortable etc. Thought it could do with a bit of a spruce up and found the bathroom wall tiles around bath and shower had quite a bit of mould which could do with a good going over with bleach. Staff friendly and helpful as usual. Fayre and Square restaurant next door a bit tatty and although we only had a light meal which was OK, we saw quite a few meals being sent back. Wouldn't go back there for the other 2 nights of our stay.

Room Tip: Wouldn't choose top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
2.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,155 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,584 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,341 reviews
2.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing