We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tinkerbell (and mum) - A lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This was my second stay at a Premier Inn (different locations) and again I was definitely not disappointed. I took my elderly mother away for the weekend, and on arrival we were greeted very warmly by Heather! We were made to feel very welcome and Heather explained about booking breakfast in advance at the Fayre and Square next door - but there was no pressure. We decided to have an evening meal there first and decide after that. Our meals were delicious, hot and with very quick and friendly service - a really great family atmosphere too. Because of this experience we decided to book a full English breakfast for the morning. This too was delicious and hot - absolutely no complaints. Our room was spotlessly clean with plenty of towels, pillows etc. I also loved the double bolster cushion - brilliant touch. I will definitely be going back and have already recommended it to several friends/family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tink999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Spent 2 nights here. The room was clean and the staff were very kind and welcoming. The room came with all the basic essentials. Only minor thing is I wish they had plug sockets near the bed for my phone. But that's probably me just being fussy! All in all the room was really nice and spacious and the staff were very helpful and polite. I also had a meal across the road at Fayre and Square and that was delightful as well. Would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights mid dec,as usual room was fine and beds and pillows so comfy,our only issue with the room were the central heating controls as the room was quite hot ,but we opened window and despite facing a road, noise was not a problem.
the reception staff were very helpful and friendly.there is a bus stop 100yds down the road with buses running every 15 mins into town,so didnt need to take car in town,so no parking charges and as it was my birthday could both drink and not worry.
Next to inn is a fayre and square pub (The Mill) .we ate here for an evening meal and continental breakfast,could,nt fault the breakfast,as for the evening meal at best it was ok,probably the worst connected pub we have experienced with premier inn.
i would still recommend this inn absolutely

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BedfordshireChud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We generally find Premier Inns to be kept at a good standard and we usually book them because "you know what you're getting". Until this time, we hadn't been disappointed. On the second day of our visit we removed our "Do not Disturb" sign off the outside of the door only to return to find a new sign put on the door and our room not touched (a little cheeky!). We complained and were given the basics (tea, coffee, towels etc but no cleaning or bed made up). The next day my husband remained in the hotel and was asked if he needed housekeeping. He said yes so was bought new mugs and new towels (but the old wet ones were left in the bath). He had to follow the housekeeper into the corridor to ask for loo roll and again for our full bins to be emptied. Each request was met with a sigh and still no bed made or cleaning done. I complained to the receptionist the next day and the staff were extremely apologetic. Our room was serviced properly after. My only other complaint is the rooms are so hot and as we stayed in December, opening a window during the night was not really an option as it went from 23 degrees to freezing very quickly. We were given a full refund for the days we had issue with under their "Great Night guarantee".

The pub was abysmal! We had a roast dinner that was clearly a frozen dinner and not even worth the £5 they cost (was on a 2 for £10 deal). After a busy day the next day we decided to give it another go and was utterly disappointed again. My husband had to send his dinner back as it was cold, only for it to be replaced by a smaller portion! There were rowdy and loud children jumping all over the furniture and service was slow. We had one cooked breakfast, which was luke warm and the coffee was definitely NOT Costa, as advertised. We would not return to this Premier Inn purely based on this restaurant. I was informed by Reception that they are hoping to buy the restaurant so hopefully things will improve.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesBee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We booked a family froom for £29 the value was great, the room clean, staff friendly and the breakfast at the adjoining restaurant great for a hotel breakfast. The only slight downside is location in that it is a drive to other bars/ restaurants but not a long one so would still recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetPea373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

This Premier Inn is excellent and in a good location just a short distance from Eastbourne. It has comfortable rooms which are very quiet with contain and staff are so helpful and welcoming.. The food next door at the Fayre & Square is also good value for money for breakfast and evening meal. All in all First Class!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nannie-cindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Most impressed with this particular Premier Inn . Although some way out of Eastbourne it offered all the comforts required for our one night stay.
The staff were very pleasant and helpful with providing us with a little map to show us directions to the sea front.
There is opposite the hotel a restaurant which offers 2 meals for £10.00.
Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coreyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
2.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,403 reviews
2.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#15 of 40 in Eastbourne
950 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
2.0 mi away
Chalk Farm Hotel
Chalk Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Willingdon
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: £45 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing