We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good Location”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

I stay at this Premier Inn when working in Eastbourne, the hotel is very good, reception staff are always very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast at the pub is ok, not as good as breakfast at other premier inn'

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    169
    64
    31
    10
See reviews for
163
186
17
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed here on the way back from our holiday to break the journey. We could not fault the welcome and the staff. They were terrific. However, as with the Arundel Premier inn, this one is also in desperate need of refurbishment. The main problem was the small bed which was not as seen on the TV ads. It was definitely not a king size. It was so knackered and squeaky, it deserves to be on the tip today!! This hotel was slightly better than Arundel, but still a bit tired. The reception staff were very good in recording our feedback, as we also suffered noise from the room above us. Just so you know, Premier Inn do half hourly patrols and knock on the door if you are too noisy after 11pm.We were offered a refund under their good nights sleep guarantee, but as we had a good price on the room, decided to decline it. We were reassured that they are also due a refit on the rooms soon. The restaurant next door is very good with lots of meal deals, but they also are awaiting a refurb. The food is good, but the tables are sticky and the chairs uncomfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the main road if possible.The secondary double glazing did cut out a lot of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank munchyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We come down for the CTS half marathon each year and always stay here. This premier inn is slightly better than average for the brand. We have never had anything to complain about and have always been impressed by the value this accommodation offers. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cambs_Running_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

very friendly staff, nice welcome, hotel lovely, always a good night sleep, and definately a little bit better than travelodge, would definitely use this premier again, and I love the idea of liquid soap already in the shower

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

A very pleasant stay at Premier Inn - as usual. Out of town with bus service nearby. Attached Fayre & Square restuarant not up to expectations - did not go out of way to help, food not up to standard expected.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I only use hotels as a sleeping location & I found the Premier hotel very clean & tidy and at a price that is more than good value for money. the location wasn't quite where I wanted to be but it was only a short drive to the town. The very small detrimental comment is that the car park could of been a little better lit lat at night.


  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarrowontheHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Apart from the noise from the main road this hotel was A1.Stay clear of the pub chain on site very poor we used the Toby at the bottom of the road. The premier inn staff were Fantastic. Staying in Eastbourne give a go .




  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eastbourne
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne Town Centre Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,564 reviews
2.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,037 reviews
1.8 mi away
Premier Inn Eastbourne (Polegate) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing