We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The usual good standard. Nice size room and apart from the grouting near the shower, it was very clean. Handy pub / restaurant next door and in a good location for visiting the area around Eastbourne. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanJames66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2014

A standard premier inn - Good size, clean rooms and bathroom with show. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception staff recommended an excellent local pub for food as we wanted something different to the on-site pub.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed overnight on a business trip. This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and we found they were an honest and reliable hotel chain. My disabled
husband had a poor night due to his condition, and their concern and actions
were outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife and I have stayed at many Premier Inns throughout the country, usually picking the cut price deals. (When we can find them!.) They make a good, inexpensive break. Obviously Premier Inns' main customers are there on business but for a short break, they are fine for holiday makers or anyone.
As at all Premier Inns, the room and bathroom were spotless, the bed and pillows excellent, the staff really pleasant and so on. The room was spacious with, in this case - not always so - two arm chairs and a table being provided. (Family rooms are, of course, also available.
Our only complaint was the heating and this applies to most Premier Inns. I hasten to say, I do know how the controls work! It seems difficult or impossible for the room to meet the set temperature. In this case it was cold outside and we set the control for the maximum 23C. At no time could the room temperature have exceeded 19C, probably less. Anyway, we only had to mention it and a very efficient oil heater was instantly provided. (Having these about rather indicates that we were not the first people to find the rooms too cold.) We travelled with friends and they had the same problem.
Anyway, this Premier Inn met their usual high standard. Shall we continue to visit Premier Inns? Certainly, although it would depend on the price.
We did not visit the pub/restaurant. Nothing against it but we don't have breakfast and prefer to eat away from the premises. The menu in the rooms showed the extremely inexpensive food deals.

Room Tip: Most Premier Inns of three or more floors seem to have a lift. If you do not want to carry your bags...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Very good 2 nights stay. We had a huge room. Clean and comfortable. Will go there again. Avoid the pub next door for food, totally rubbish, food is not all that, the tables are sticky, the chairs are dirty. Also with a half empty pub when i asked for a 2nd glass of wine i was told there were no glasses left and had to reuse my 1st glass for a refill... very weird..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosieroo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I've stayed here at least 5 times over the last year and always have a great night's sleep for a very reasonable cost. Although the 'add-on' breakfast fee is expensive, you can eat as much as you please which will last you all day. Friendly staff too who are always available to offer assistance / extra coffees if you want.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My wife and I took advantage of a mini break offer and we had a great time. We met several members of the hotel staff who were very helpful and friendly and even gave us a map so as we would not get lost. Sovereign Harbour is a must if you visit the area as it is a beautiful spot to sit in one of the several cafes/bar restuarants and watch the world go by. We were very fortunate with the weather so one morning we ate breakfast outside whilst watching the boats coming and going to start off for the day. The Fayre & Square pub next door to the hotel was Ok for a cheap meal 'ie 2 for a tenner' and the food was very good but the tables were a little sticky as they do not appear to be wiped very often so we asked for ours to be cleaned which they did immediately. We had walked to the Toby Carvery first but this was closed due to refurbishment until 5th May. Finally I was very impressed to get a phone call from the Premier Inn the day before we set up to ask if we needed anything extra or special eg hard or soft pillows which is a first for us after staying at several Premier Inns around the country. A great break - thank you

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derryk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Eastbourne Willingdon Drove
2.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#15 of 40 in Eastbourne
943 reviews
2.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,386 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,647 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel

Address: Willingdon Drove, Eastbourne BN23 8AL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#12 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the sunshine coast, Eastbourne Premier Inn makes an ideal base for both business and leisure stays. Nearby is Eastbourne seafront, the town centre, Sovereign Harbour, leisure attractions and business parks, as well as bus and rail links. Our Eastbourne Premier Inn has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Eastbourne Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing