We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short break ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlanta Guest House
Ranked #10 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for a short break ”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

This was our second time to stay here . Great location and really friendly hosts Mark and Yvette. Room 3 has been refurbished to a high standard. Work is ongoing to improve other areas but overall a lovely place to stay.The tribute evenings at the Bandstand are great !

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    72
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
54
133
52
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
97 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Located on the seafront a short walk from the pier and handy for the bus stop. We arrived quite late but received a friendly welcome from Mark. The room was very clean and had the usual facilities and tea, coffee etc. The bathroom had a large shower and virtually instant hot water. Beds were clean and fresh and very comfortable. The stairs were a little shabby but are due for redecoration at the end of the season. Breakfast was freshly cooked to order and very good with a reasonable choice. We chatted with Mark and Yvette and found them very friendly and helpful with a good knowledge of the area. Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Booked by phone with friendly man. Came to stay the night here but was greeted by irate women who didn't say hello or welcome, just give me your money basically. Was much further from pier than said too.

I was told I could arrive up to 10pm so came at 9.15 but due to the fact that the background and lettering on hotel sign was brown could not find it for 1/2hr.
Usually i am used to being shown the room or paying as I am leaving or some courtesy. To be frogmarched in without a hello & then ordered to pay; then to have the pleasure or being told repeatably we are odd for asking to look at the room & if we don't like the way things are done we can leave is not my idea of fun.
So after being told we should leave after driving 2hrs to get there & helping look after my sisters kids all day we left.

Anyway found very nice B&B next door called seabeach house; which had a very congenial host, excellent breakfast, sea view & was cheaper.

Room Tip: wouldn't stay here even if it had its own indoor swimming pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJtrilobyte44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantaeastbourne, Owner at Atlanta Guest House, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
It has taken us quiet some time & deliberation in deciding how to respond to this review and the following is what we settled on.
Being in this business, unfortunately you automatically setup yourself up for criticism and in the main we seem to succeed in pleasing our guests with a warm, welcoming & friendly experience. We acknowledge that reviews are both positive & negative, that is the nature of being a hotelier. We also recognise that everyone is entitled to their opinion, nevertheless there are always two sides to that opinion and ours differs tremendously.
Finally, we are sorry that you felt your very little experience with us was so bad that you needed to write such a damaging review, but as a family run establishment we do reserve the right to deny someone entry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed for 4 nights, Mon-Fri, and the Atlanta could not have been a more perfect place to stay for our group of three. The rooms were excellent, breakfast cooked to order, and Mark & Yvette could not have been more welcoming and helpful. On arrival both of our rooms were upgraded to nicely refurbished rooms, and the refurbishment is to a very nice standard. Breakfast was a perfect start to the day! The Atlanta represents great value for money, and I would recommend to anyone to stay here!! Thank you both - Mark and Yvette.

Room Tip: Rooms with the sea view are wonderful, but be prepared for some road noise in the mornings. Parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tez B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

i was reccommended the atlanta by friend who is an eastbourne resident, which proved to be a great tip! it was clean, comfortable and central, had a great night's sleep and an excellent traditional full english breakfast. yvette and mark were warm and welcoming eventhough i showed up a bit early and gave lots of great advice on options for a madcap cyclist!! they even helped me to store my bike indoors - throughly reccommend and will be back - thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Giselle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Arrived on a Sunday afternoon to a very warm welcome from both Mark and Yvette, who were in fact just leaving to have lunch but took time out to brief us on the local area.
The hotel has suffered from water damage but is having a major upgrade shortly and this certainly did not deter us from staying here again.
I heartly recommend the Atalanta as a great liitle hotel for stays in Eastbourne.

Room Tip: Room 7 is four floors up so you will need strong legs but it is quieter as it faces away from the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Will449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A really good, does what it says on the tin type of guest house. We were looked after extremely well. We were treated to a beautifully refurbished room - very opulent, it was our wedding anniversary and Mark upgraded our room so we could celebrate with a bottle of wine, looking over the sea front with a balcony. The breakfast was lovely too.

Room Tip: Mark is only too willing to help with heavy luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
2,950 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
440 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,546 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beach Front Guest House
Beach Front Guest House
#1 of 77 in Eastbourne
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlanta Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlanta Guest House

Property: Atlanta Guest House
Address: 10 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlanta Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Atlanta Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlanta Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing