We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
255
78
12
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
78
12
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front warm welcome room was clean lovely breakfast full english breakfast great place to stay great hosts flights of stairs no lift perfect location lovely couple seafront location first floor enjoyed my stay single room top floor
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We spent last weekend at the Atlanta for the Eastbourne Airshow. Had a great stay in Room 9, at the top of the house but well worth the climb for the wonderful sea view. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable with plenty of storage space. There was a bath and good shower in the bathroom. The full English breakfast was superb and very filling. Thank you Yvette and Mark for another wonderful stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janetp457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

In a top floor room this year with many steps but a lovely sea view. Room was a good size and spotlessly clean as usual. Atlanta is well located for anything in Eastbourne. Only minor grumble is that breakfast is a bit limited if you don't want a full English

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Talya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlantaeastbourne, Owner at Atlanta Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

This year was your 3rd year with us, so surely we can't be doing too much wrong!? And you've booked again for 2019?!
We don't believe you've gone hungry in all that time, so breakfast (or the lack of choice like you're suggesting) can't be that poor, otherwise you would not stay here time, time again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We have just spent a wonderful weekend in Eastbourne staying at the Atlanta Guest house on the seas front. A gem of a find, this family run small guest house was just lovely. Nothing was too much trouble, breakfast cooked to order, rooms comfortable and location fabulous. Mark and Yvette were perfect hosts. We will definitely book here if we return to the area.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank anneml07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Another weekend at the Alanta, all ways a great welcome, Yvette and Mark are great hosts, nothing is to much trouble, the sea view rooms are the best the beds are huge and very comfortable, and breakfast is so good also it is very central, roll on next year

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joparis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Where do I start - All praises to Atlanta Guest house - 5star guest house. location,price,homey feel and exceptionally clean tick all the boxes that I looked for whenever I book a guest house and Atlanta is beyond that. Plus factor the owners are lovely couple. Welcoming and informative. The family room with sea view is very spacious and lovely laid out. 42’TV only time we watch tv is when we’re on holiday some news and funny program time. Beds are comfortable we slept like a baby.our daughter loved her bed. Soon as we wake up we are greeted with sound of the seagulls and the view of the beach and pier. Breakfast was included in the price you can help yourself with cereals, juices,fruits and youghurts then you can have a full English to keep you going through out the day to do your tourist thing and look around the area. Our room has been serviced during our stay and lovely touch on our daughters toys,replenished our tea/coffee/milk. We will come back that’s a sure thing.We had a really good family time in Eastbourne.we 100% recommend Atlanta Guest House if you are looking for a lovely place to stay this is the place to be.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jennytheexplorer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews