We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$75
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$166
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$266
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
169
165
80
29
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
165
80
29
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewluxury suitenational holidaysfour postercoach holidaysmall fridgesea frontfull englishshower roomlovely hotelfruit juicelovely roomgreat weekendevening entertainmentcomfy bedtea and coffeelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very friendly greet from a lovely receptionist. Room was very small but sea view was beautiful ! First thought was hmmmm not so sure, its very cosy and dated but actually how much room do you need in a room? It had everything we needed and the old fashioned decor added to its charm. Its sound's silly to complain about the pillows but they really were awful, thin and hard, the towel's could also with replacing but im very picky! The location is great and breakfast was beautiful! Could maybe have s bigger continental choice (croissants etc). Very friendly waitresses and I would stay here again! We had a lovely anniversary so thank you eastbeach

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I would like to say a huge thank you to Heidi and staff at the East Beach Hotel. I booked the hotel for my wedding reception in January and was abit unsure of what to expect . But I was not disappointed . Myself and a few guests stayed at the hotel the night before the wedding and were impressed with the rooms. The day of the wedding came and after enjoying a great breakfast we saw the staff working hard to get the hotel ready for the wedding. From start to finish we received fantastic service , lots of alcohol , food etc and a amazing cake . All our guests were impressed by the venue and service and quality of the rooms.. I strongly recommend the east beach hotel for location, price and customer service. I don't see how the hotel has got all the bad reviews from previous guests. I think they must have had their eyes shut or at wrong hotel . ONCE AGAIN THANKS ALOT TO HEIDI , STAFF AND MY GUESTS FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING DAY AN AMAZING DAY.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Owen8324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Once we settled in to our room though (with a great sea view) we found it to be clean and comfortable, yes it was a bit run down but you could see they were making every effort to do it up.The staff were fabulous and nothing was too much trouble. The food was wonderful (compliments to the chef) Good helpings and a good choice to suit all tastes.
We had a ball what with all the excursions and a trip to the theater it was one of the best holidays we have had.
A big thank you to Mike the coach driver who went above and beyond the call of duty.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kath m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stayed here for the Weekend and had a really enjoyable stay. On the telephone before we arrived and from the moment we got there the staff were very pleasant, helpful and accomodating. Our Room was gorgeous and we really really enjoyed a splendid weekend. Hard to comment on the restaurant becuase we only had breakfast in the hotel but the breakfast was great. It was a pleasure to be right on the front and enjoy the views and location without it being busy or noisy. It was the perfect place to spend a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEastBeachHotel, Manager at East Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments. We are so glad that you had enjoyable and relaxing stay. Our staff always really appreciate hearing feedback from guests, so we will be pleased to pass on such a nice compliments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Being residents of Eastbourne, my partner and I decided to stay to have a night away from the children. We didn't want to go too far from home and also didn't want anything too expensive, so this place seemed ideal. We booked a superior refurbished room and it was very pleasant, you do get what you pay for and i am sure there probably are better hotels in eastbourne but this one was just what we wanted. Clean, tidy, friendly, good cooked breakfast. We would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for sea view if possible, it's worth it
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrscakeEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheEastBeachHotel, Manager at East Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews