We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value”
Review of East Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very good value”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we have just returned from the east bay hotel,we were there from the 7th of October to the 11th,we have only good things to say about our stay there,we were checked in without any problem,our cases were taken from the bus to our rooms(we have never known that before on national holidays)our room had been refurbished and was lovely if we go back I will try to get room 8 again,the food was some of the best we have had on these short stay holidays,a good choice for every meal,every day,very good portions,allways hot,and very tasty,now what can I say about the staff,i think one word says it all BRILLIANT,they realy are,very good at there jobs very smart and everyone of them has a great sense of humour,so you get great service and you can have a laugh with them aswell,it makes a good combination,so thank you to kittie,pauline,debbie,and all the staff for making our stay with you so nice,the hotel is in a good location on the sea front,also near to the shops and a good pub just up the road(towards the pier),I would have no problem recommending this holiday,and this hotel to others,just go and enjoy it,we did. ken and marion from wakefield.

Room Tip: we asked for a refurbished room and got one,it was very nice,so it might be worth asking for one,but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    150
    79
    30
    37
See reviews for
57
243
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Outside Appearance not to bad. booking in with a full coach load was fairly guick. on arriving at room(25) carpet was stained and dirty . paint work chipped and walls dirty. The good points were the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful nothing a trouble there was a decent choice at meal times and the food was hot and very nice. A good holiday was made even greater by all the staff MANY THANKS TO ALL

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank t f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Lovely staff,food was nice choice and the room was lovely with a beautiful view.good entertainment,close to the beach, pier and shops.food was nice, you can have a laugh and joke with the employers who go out of there way to help you.lovely pubs and lots of cafes plus your usual shops.ie poundland, sainsburys and tesco. people are friendly also its an ideal area to take your dog.you get a lovely view of the beach and sea while having your meals.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carlill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Den haag
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Maintanance work is a problem in these old hotels near the coast of Eastbourne. I had this lovely single room with seaview and the bed was really good. But the towels were so old and the shower was not working very well, it was a tiny stream of water that was either cold or extremely warm. I spent two nights here with a week between it. Coming back to the same room was nice, and I felt at home. The staff is friendly, the lovely woman who served breakfast even arranged a nice vegetarian sausage for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent a week at the East Beach hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our rooms were clean and comfortable, we had good food and we were well looked after, there was a bar in the basement and they had evening entertainment, with music and singing.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel.There was a lift and we used it frequently...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank canaryfan0150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very friendly greet from a lovely receptionist. Room was very small but sea view was beautiful ! First thought was hmmmm not so sure, its very cosy and dated but actually how much room do you need in a room? It had everything we needed and the old fashioned decor added to its charm. Its sound's silly to complain about the pillows but they really were awful, thin and hard, the towel's could also with replacing but im very picky! The location is great and breakfast was beautiful! Could maybe have s bigger continental choice (croissants etc). Very friendly waitresses and I would stay here again! We had a lovely anniversary so thank you eastbeach

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

I would like to say a huge thank you to Heidi and staff at the East Beach Hotel. I booked the hotel for my wedding reception in January and was abit unsure of what to expect . But I was not disappointed . Myself and a few guests stayed at the hotel the night before the wedding and were impressed with the rooms. The day of the wedding came and after enjoying a great breakfast we saw the staff working hard to get the hotel ready for the wedding. From start to finish we received fantastic service , lots of alcohol , food etc and a amazing cake . All our guests were impressed by the venue and service and quality of the rooms.. I strongly recommend the east beach hotel for location, price and customer service. I don't see how the hotel has got all the bad reviews from previous guests. I think they must have had their eyes shut or at wrong hotel . ONCE AGAIN THANKS ALOT TO HEIDI , STAFF AND MY GUESTS FOR MAKING OUR WEDDING DAY AN AMAZING DAY.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen8324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
904 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,340 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#8 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Property: East Beach Hotel
Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and LateRooms so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing