We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfort”
Review of East Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Arrived early but was booked in straight away. I had a single room with sea view on the 3rd floor. the room was extremely well appointed & the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately owing to family commitments I was unable to try the breakfasts as I had to leave each day before service. However I still believe that the price charged was very good value. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Sea views are wonderful
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for East Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

289 - 295 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We recently stayed at the East Beach on a 5 day National Holidays coach trip. We arrived late due to heavy traffic. Check in was dealt with quickly, staff available to help with luggage and our evening meal had been put back to deal with our delay. Our room was clean and comfortable and met all our requirements. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Meals were hot, ample choice, good home cooking. We thought we received good value for money and would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have had many package holidays with National Holidays. They have mostly been very good value for money.This was a budget holiday and , as such was also good value because of the travel arrangements. However the hotel was terrible. My room was number 33 and the only positive thing about this room was that there was a sea view. The single room was small, ugly ,poorly furnished and decorated.. There was a patch on the ceiling and a poor repair to a hole on the door of the wardrobe,The bed linen was very old and faded and the towels were thin and frayed. The green carpet, like all the others in this hotel was dated and clashed offensively with the funereal purple of the bed. The shower was efficient but was corroding at the bottom and the en suite was unheated.
The meals were plentiful but the choice was limited and unimaginative. Breakfast was one of the poorest I have ever been offered in any hotel, no fruit, yoghurt, croissants or variety of bread, cheese nor ham.
My advice to anyone thinking of booking here ---DON`T

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

we have just returned from the east bay hotel,we were there from the 7th of October to the 11th,we have only good things to say about our stay there,we were checked in without any problem,our cases were taken from the bus to our rooms(we have never known that before on national holidays)our room had been refurbished and was lovely if we go back I will try to get room 8 again,the food was some of the best we have had on these short stay holidays,a good choice for every meal,every day,very good portions,allways hot,and very tasty,now what can I say about the staff,i think one word says it all BRILLIANT,they realy are,very good at there jobs very smart and everyone of them has a great sense of humour,so you get great service and you can have a laugh with them aswell,it makes a good combination,so thank you to kittie,pauline,debbie,and all the staff for making our stay with you so nice,the hotel is in a good location on the sea front,also near to the shops and a good pub just up the road(towards the pier),I would have no problem recommending this holiday,and this hotel to others,just go and enjoy it,we did. ken and marion from wakefield.

Room Tip: we asked for a refurbished room and got one,it was very nice,so it might be worth asking for one,but...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Outside Appearance not to bad. booking in with a full coach load was fairly guick. on arriving at room(25) carpet was stained and dirty . paint work chipped and walls dirty. The good points were the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful nothing a trouble there was a decent choice at meal times and the food was hot and very nice. A good holiday was made even greater by all the staff MANY THANKS TO ALL

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank t f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Lovely staff,food was nice choice and the room was lovely with a beautiful view.good entertainment,close to the beach, pier and shops.food was nice, you can have a laugh and joke with the employers who go out of there way to help you.lovely pubs and lots of cafes plus your usual shops.ie poundland, sainsburys and tesco. people are friendly also its an ideal area to take your dog.you get a lovely view of the beach and sea while having your meals.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carlill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Maintanance work is a problem in these old hotels near the coast of Eastbourne. I had this lovely single room with seaview and the bed was really good. But the towels were so old and the shower was not working very well, it was a tiny stream of water that was either cold or extremely warm. I spent two nights here with a week between it. Coming back to the same room was nice, and I felt at home. The staff is friendly, the lovely woman who served breakfast even arranged a nice vegetarian sausage for me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
938 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: £33 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing