We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay”
Review of East Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

On arrival there was no-one on reception, we were a bit earlier than the stated 2pm arrival but surly someone should have been in the hotel to greet guests, we decided to have a walk along the front and go for a coffee which was nice as the weather albeit a little fresh was sunny. Once we got back to the hotel we were greeted by Pauline on reception we did mention that we knocked and rang the bell earlier and no-one answered she did apologise which was nice,our room was on 3rd floor overlooking the sea, the room was bright and clean although the windows could have done with a clean but I assume being so high up might have been a problem I know I wouldn't want to go outside and clean them. The en-suite was basically a cupboard but was sufficient for our needs and was only a 1 night stay. We went with family and they had the four poster room which was lovely as that had a balcony and the bathroom was enormous so we spent most of out time in their room, we also asked if we could view the suite room and have to say that was very nice and think the next time we stay it would be either of those rooms, we did also view a couple of rooms that were at the back of the hotel although the bathrooms were bigger they did seem dark with only a little window and feel I would pay that little extra to have a sea view. Breakfast was good and very hot plenty of fruit juices and cereals, service was good too and friendly, we would come and stay again as it was quite central to the town, the hotel was very warm too.

Room Tip: If you are going to the seaside then get a sea view, it's lovely hearing the waves abd at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeeDeeKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2014

We had the four poster bed one night excellent room large bath for two and the breakfast was lovely views lovely and eastbourne is great we love it. This is our third stay at this hotel we love it.
We would love to stay their again in the suite or four poster next time.

Room Tip: Room 17 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annlanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was a last minute decision and we were able to book the 4 poster room with a balcony looking out onto the sea. A decent bed room with a lovely jacuzzi bath, decent breakfast and very good value - we would certainly stay here again without hesitation

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Peterandstephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Overall, I was rather disappointed with the East Beach Hotel.

I booked a "suite" which in my book (and most other people's books) is a sitting room with a separate bedroom. What I got was a simple hotel bedroom. The room came with a bath which was one of the specific reasons I paid the extra and booked the "suite" and there was indeed an enormous bath/jacuzzi in the bathroom however, there was a notice above it saying that a guest had broken the whirlpool control panel but that it could still be used as a simple bath. This proved not to be the case as the flow rate from the taps was so feeble that it would never have filled the bath in a sensible period of time. I left the hot tap running for well over an hour and it managed to just about reach the level of the lower jacuzzi nozzles when a quantity of brown sludge was washed out of them turning the water brown and rendering it unfit for bathing in (in my opinion).

There was a minibar in the room but it was unplugged and empty!

Overall not that impressed at all. For the price I paid for my "suite" I could have booked a room in a decent 4 star hotel where I could have used the bath in the bathroom.

The person who checked me out insisted that problem with the water flow rate was a temporary one due to a pump being replaced!?!?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Arrived early but was booked in straight away. I had a single room with sea view on the 3rd floor. the room was extremely well appointed & the bed very comfortable. Unfortunately owing to family commitments I was unable to try the breakfasts as I had to leave each day before service. However I still believe that the price charged was very good value. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Sea views are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We recently stayed at the East Beach on a 5 day National Holidays coach trip. We arrived late due to heavy traffic. Check in was dealt with quickly, staff available to help with luggage and our evening meal had been put back to deal with our delay. Our room was clean and comfortable and met all our requirements. Staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Meals were hot, ample choice, good home cooking. We thought we received good value for money and would certainly stay again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I have had many package holidays with National Holidays. They have mostly been very good value for money.This was a budget holiday and , as such was also good value because of the travel arrangements. However the hotel was terrible. My room was number 33 and the only positive thing about this room was that there was a sea view. The single room was small, ugly ,poorly furnished and decorated.. There was a patch on the ceiling and a poor repair to a hole on the door of the wardrobe,The bed linen was very old and faded and the towels were thin and frayed. The green carpet, like all the others in this hotel was dated and clashed offensively with the funereal purple of the bed. The shower was efficient but was corroding at the bottom and the en suite was unheated.
The meals were plentiful but the choice was limited and unimaginative. Breakfast was one of the poorest I have ever been offered in any hotel, no fruit, yoghurt, croissants or variety of bread, cheese nor ham.
My advice to anyone thinking of booking here ---DON`T

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,694 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
985 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: £44 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing