We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Waterside Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Strand Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Glastonbury Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Queens Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
169
165
80
29
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
165
80
29
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewluxury suitenational holidaysfour postercoach holidaysmall fridgesea frontfull englishshower roomlovely hotelfruit juicelovely roomgreat weekendevening entertainmentcomfy bedtea and coffeelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for one night in a room which was told was renovated, nice deco. The outside on a balcony was forgotten and in a bad state, windows neglected. The hotel really needs update. No double bed, just 2 beds stuck together, mattresses uncomfortable and old, hard pillows. Breakfast was very basic and would really be nice to have some fresh rolls instead of plain toast. Staff helpful.
Apart from that, the sea view from a balcony and sound of waves at night made up for it. Great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KasiaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel for the lovely pictures and price and sea view room for our anniversary. The room was filthy and what was suppose to be a double bed was actually two single beds pushed together slanting at an angle. The floor was following suit slanting downwards, dust and cobwebs in the room and total gross factor was finding pubic hair in the beds!! The shower door was coming off the runner and when my husband went toilet he discovered the door pushed forward like a giant cat flap. The only upside to this was the view.
This hotel needs a massive leap into 2014 and a serious clean!!
We were moved to a rear view much smaller room this time with a double bed but the laughing matter was we were told it cost £5 more but for us there won't be any charge! lol

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Salma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and stayed here over the bank-holiday weekend,with Just go tours.We had a room at the top of the hotel with a sea view.It was clean and very comfortable.I could "nit-pick " on a few points,but so trivial that I won't. Food was excellent ,the staff are very friendly and efficient.e will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d3akx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We live in London, love Eastbourne and visit whenever we can. Over the last few years we have stayed in many hotel and guesthouses and the East Beach is one of our favourites. For us, the most important aspect of staying in Eastbourne is to have a good sea view. Usually we book very last minute and it can be difficult to get a sea view room at a reasonable price. The East Beach has been able to offer us very affordable accommodation with stunning sea views on three occasions. It is situated in the quiter end of Eastbourne directly opposite the sean and the beach.
There seem to be many different types of rooms, sea view, rear view, economy, standard, executive and luxury (one luxury suite and one four poster room) and they are all priced accordingly reflecting the standard of the rooms. It seems that rooms are being refurbished gradually. On our first stay we had an economy room with sea view on the top floor. It had a very small toilet and shower room, but we did not mind this as the room was far better than we could have hoped for at the price we paid at very last minute, it was nicely decorated, clean and had a seating area next to the window. We stayed there again over Easter. On our third stay, we booked an executive room on the first floor, and this was a huge and beautifully decorated room with large bathroom and shower with floor to ceiling views of the sea. We loved this room and stayed on an extra night.
All the staff we have met are lovely, and we are always sad to leave. We will definately be back as soon as we are able.

Room Tip: Get a Sea View Room if you can
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grey_doberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

At the beginning of May I spent a couple of nights at the East Beach hotel with my sister's family. We booked two rooms, a family one and a double one as we had three children and we had a very lovely stay there. The weather was also great, as if we were also responsible for booking it. East Beach Hotel staff was really helpful and friendly and the short holiday went really well. As we had a small problem with the shower in the family room, it was handy that we had booked the two rooms so we could use the other shower instead. The location was very convenient for visiting Eastbourne and the dramatic Beachy Head. Definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: The family room on the second floor had a lovely view on the sea front and the pier.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews