We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good !!!!!”
Review of East Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
East Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Stayed here two days to explore Eastbourne.... Very Good Hotel with large rooms.... Breakfast was good... The staff who served the breakfast was very friendly.... The hotel is near to the pier... We booked the room with sea side view.... It was wonderful with the sea & pier view... Night time pier view was good.... We kept our bags in our rooms and played in the beach...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank SujaSivadass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (474)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 474 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed one night to take in a show, arrived early staff helpful to get room ready, the room was clean and tidy, shower room ok, toilet needed a little TLC, décor also requires TLC, however comfortable and reasonable rate. The Hotel is somewhat quaint and quirky with its little bar and designs, however I feel that some air conditioning is required as the rooms and hotel in general was very warm. Breakfast was very good fresh and non greasy, excellent service at breakfast again the dinning room was a little stuffy with no air circulating. Overall a comfortable and clean hotel and would recommend it for short stay. The staff were helpful at all times and pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed 21 June for the tennis. I asked for a room for two adults and one child. They didn't have any family rooms left. I asked if they had a large double with plenty of room for a single blow-up bed for a third on the floor, to which they agreed, which was very accommodating. They did not charge for the third person but charged £5 for their breakfast which I thought was fair and helpful. Price in total including breakfast, £65. Bargain. Debbie on the phone was very helpful, and sent email confirmation as requested. We were given room 8 which was on the 3rd floor at the back even though our invoice said 1st floor sea view? Room 8 was in good refurb condition with just enough room for 3 although it is for only 2 people. Decor and bathroom nice.*** Hook on back of bathroom door would be VERY helpful.*** The staff seemed nice, and not rushed.

The only negatives were that if you like a big breakfast you will not be satisfied unless you don't mind filling up on toast and cheap cereal and juice, to which you help yourself. Also we waited for 20 minutes for coffee at breakfast. The lady kept forgetting everything we asked for- milk, coffee, brown sauce.....yet a young couple who came ten minutes after us got everything, without asking, a few minutes after being seated. Breakfast in general average quality. One rasher bacon (good quality), one sausage (cheap-ish frozen catering type), beans, egg (cooked any way you like), mushrooms (I think they were deep fried), half slice fried bread and a half tomato, all served on a child's size plate, with a rack of toast brought to the table. Jams and butter on table.

There did not seem to be a bar, and the front outside 'decking' area was dirty, unloved and not living up to its potential with rusty furniture and seemed to only be there for smokers. It was a lovely evening and it would have been a perfect end to a lovely day after travelling so far to sit outside having a drink and looking at the lovely view. So, we thought this was an awful shame and waste of what could be a lovely area and possible draw for the hotel.

I would stay here again. Check-in was nice and courteous. Decor nice in reception and dining area. Room 8 was decorated nicely. Double bed was two singles pushed together but the mattresses were good, pillows good, sheets clean and good quality. Room itself not overly spacious. This time of year it is hot and the higher you go up in the hotel, as you can imagine, the hotter it gets. My top tip would be to bring a good quality fan for summer time comfort.

Room Tip: Room 8 is quiet and ideal for two as long as you don't want a sea view. Bring a fan for the summ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xanadu222016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived here very late. And the reception staff were amazing. Managed to accommodate us all the best that she could. Rooms were lovely. Price was very reasonable for a seafront hotel. Can't complain about them. Beds were very comfy. Slept really well. Staff opened the bar for us. In the morning breakfast was lovely. Staff very helpful and welcoming and eager to please. Very down to earth people. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Sarahburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Avoid room 31 very very noisy with staff accommodation above I guess. Only two of three windows open, tea and coffee facilities left alot to be desired. Lots of staines on linen and towels. No complimenties. Dated decor.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hattie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed here a couple of times now and had a back room my god bring your ear defenders the noise from the back road and the drunks is awful next time we will stay at the other end of Eastbourne. The breakfast is very nice and the staff very helpful our room was very nice but if you want a quiet night book a front room

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annlanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed for one night in a room which was told was renovated, nice deco. The outside on a balcony was forgotten and in a bad state, windows neglected. The hotel really needs update. No double bed, just 2 beds stuck together, mattresses uncomfortable and old, hard pillows. Breakfast was very basic and would really be nice to have some fresh rolls instead of plain toast. Staff helpful.
Apart from that, the sea view from a balcony and sound of waves at night made up for it. Great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KasiaMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,694 reviews
0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
985 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#32 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: £44 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing