We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this Hotel”
Review of East Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
East Beach Hotel
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved this Hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were quite happy with it. The room we had was a sea view room and while not the Ritz was quite adequate for us and provided a lovely outlook.
Only had breakfasts but could not fault the food and the staff were very pleasant and jovial. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    150
    79
    30
    37
See reviews for
57
243
38
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

this hotel needs some TLC , our room was tired need decorating etc ,, having said that it was clean,with excellent sea view , meals were good , reasonable choice given a coach party, the biggest plus was the staff who were great. had a excellent time there

Room Tip: sea view, though can suffer from traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jakk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014

When I searched for hotel for my 2 days trip around Eastbourne and Brighton , I found this hotel in here and looked at the first few reviews and said it is excellent (well is my fault that I didn't scroll down ! ) and the website photos looks really nice.
BUT the fact is this hotel is totally outdated. We booked a standard room for £60 and the room is HORRIBLE. The status of the room is much poor than some hostel I've been to when I was a back packer. and our room is close to the kitchen and it was very noisy in early morning !
if you booked and they gave you a back room then good luck ! (by the way you will only know which room you get when you arrive)
The staff (looks like is the owner) in the reception was very unfriendly and have a face look like she is in a bad headache .Breakfast is horrible with cheap ingredients. Only the staffs who serve breakfast are nice .

Eastbourne is a nice place to visit, especially the seven sister country park. but avoid this hotel!

I didnt take any photo , but room is much worst and smaller than @ SebastienGenet “Not what expected and disappointed.” 's photos in the gallery,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JTlovesFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

I have many things I can say about the stay which was bad.

1) when we checked in we were told that instead of a double bed which we booked we were given twin beds instead. They could of given us some communication regarding that beforehand.

2) Grumpy receptionist when we booked in.

3) very old and doesn't reflect the pictures. Hotel inspector will have a field day there.

4) very noisy! Got woken at 6am by their kitchen fans when they started cooking breakfast. Why have a room near the kitchen!!?

5) faulty electrical equipment which resulted in a burn on my hand and there was no sympathy or any anything. Explanation was oh wasn't our fault and left it at that. We just wanted to get out after that.

Only positive is the waitress serving is was very nice and polite.

I would not stay there again. Eastbourne is a nice place but avoid this hotel!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank THERCTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed for one night in August for the Airshow with our Grandson...The staff are very friendly the Hotel itself is very nice and clean just needs a little updating but overall a very pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again...

Room Tip: We asked for a sea view and to watch the sun come up from the balcony was amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spent a week in this very nice hotel, lovely staff, great food and service every day. Great location too, only a few minutes walk away from the pier and city centre, but far enough for the hotel to be quiet and enjoy a restful stay in a clean and comfortable room! Very good evening entertainment too. Will definitely go again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we have just returned from a 7 day holiday to the east beach hotel. we had a lovely room, spotlessly clean and serviced every day, great food served by very pleasant and helpful staff, the weather was fabulous which was a bonus.we travelled with national holidays and i would like to say a special thank you to our driver alan who was absolutely brilliant. we will definitely be back next year.a big thank you to everyone at the east beach.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.7 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,053 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#13 of 40 in Eastbourne
889 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#31 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,321 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beach Hotel

Property: East Beach Hotel
Address: 23-25 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AN, England (Formerly Weyanoke Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — East Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LateRooms, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your East Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
East Beach Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing