We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$75
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$166
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$266
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
169
165
80
29
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
165
80
29
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewluxury suitenational holidaysfour postercoach holidaysmall fridgesea frontfull englishshower roomlovely hotelfruit juicelovely roomgreat weekendevening entertainmentcomfy bedtea and coffeelong weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2010

we only stayed for one night, so was fine.
bedroom was lovely, extremly clean, perfect and spacious bathroom.
breakfast was worst part of stay not much choice, dining room needed re decorating.

perfect for eldery guests

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo88Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We enjoyed our stay at the Eastbourne, we booked the four poster room with sea views at the Eastbeach. The room its self was great however, it was disappointed to see the windows were filthy and covered in bird poo, they had not been cleaned in some time (cobwebs all around). The room its self was very comfortable could havve done with a few more tea bags in room but it we had been that bothered would have gone to reception. Service was quick and pleasant. Also could do with some window obsure for the bathroom as we had to keep the blind down the whole time especially when it was dark and using the loo, not sure what could be seen from the road/beach. It was disappointing on the Saturday night we had been out for a meal and headed back to the hotel to have adrink in the down stairs bar, this was in darkness and locked up before 9pm. I also found it strange that though classed as a hotel there was not option to have an evening meal in. The staff were pleasant

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tackytours2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

For a hotel that has a prime location, the owners appear to have done all they can to turn this advantage into a major disadvantage. The quality of this hotel is shocking. Room 14 has a lovely sea view, albeit through dirty and poorly maintained windows. It also benefits from disgustingly grubby furniture that is only fit for the skip and worst of all, a toilet and shower that are impossible to use for an average sized person. This room was supposed to be a recently refurbished room, I cannot imagine what it was like before. We were booked for 2 nights and after the first night, spent the next day trying to find alternative accomodation but to no avail. I wonder if the rooms in the photo's really exist?

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

i live in eastbourne wanted a hotel for the wife for 1 night,walked along seafront found east beach,first stopped for a quick pint on way home from work,found hotel very busy l was greeted at reception by young girl very helpfull,i told her what i wanted and she showed me the top room,wow i was impressed,4 poster bed twin bath flat screen tv in bathroom,i was on a winner,being only 34 i thought was this this the right place ?.after looking at other hotels on seafront i decided to go for it,staff were perfect,room 5 stars and breakast spot on,great views of pier and sea,ideal hotel for a quiet getaway

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank jut1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

My husband and I stayed at East Beach during my "birthday weekend" and really enjoyed our stay. We really liked the fact that the hotel had been recently renovated but more impressed that we were greeted with a warm,friendly smile upon arrival which always makes one feel welcomed. Our room was bright,clean, and well located for Eastbourne. This is a great traditional yet updated seaside hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koalay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews