We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless accomodation”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Thorne Lodge

Stylishly designed open plan living space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stylishly designed open plan living space
Stylish, newly fitted, contemporary and well equipped kitchen High ceiling and beautiful sash windows in the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Stylishly designed open plan living space
Stylish, newly fitted, contemporary and well equipped kitchen
High ceiling and beautiful sash windows in the bedroom
Period entranceway to the apartment
Stylishly designed open plan living space
First floor central apartment
Immaculate, bright and newly fitted bathroom
Open plan diner-kitchen-lounge
The view from the top of Beachy Head over Eastbourne
Family friendly bunk room for the second bedroom
Chic finish throughout
How about a bikeride along the prom?
The pebble beach at Eastbourne
Family friendly beach just 5 minutes walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eastbourne, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alan S
1 review
“Faultless accomodation”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed at this property in early April and booked it based on a review by an earlier occupier. The photos on Tripadviser were an accurate indication of the flat which had apparently only recently become available. We were made to feel very welcome by the agents acting on behalf of the owners.
It would not be an exaggeration to say that the flat was truly spotless with most if not all the kitchen equipment and furniture almost new.
As far as location is concerned, you could not really be better positioned. The railway station , seafront and large shopping center are literally a few minutes walk away. We took our car but in reality, it was not necessary for us. Parking could be an issue in the peak holiday periods as with all coastal resorts, but you can buy daily parking permits for £1 a day from the agents.
Cannot really think of anything negative to say about our own experience here and would certainly stay here again if we decide to revisit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Thanks for leaving a review for other guests and I hope your feedback gives others the reassurance to also book Thorne Apartment.
We at Exclusively Eastbourne always try to give realistic information and true to life photos as we would never want to create any disappointment.
Great to hear that the location was ideal for you - leaving your car in place for the duration of a holiday is always a great sign :) and I'm pleased you enjoyed the thoughtful furnishings and tasteful decoration.
I hope we see you again
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie808
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Eastbourne thanks to this lovely apartment!!
The apartment is a newly refurbished purpose built Victorian Flat finished to a very high standard. Everything is practically brand new!
It has one spacious living room with open plan kitchen and a dining table big enough for 4 adults. There is a smart TV, a DVD player that offer plenty of entertainment if you'd rather stay in for the evenings... We particularly loved the big sash windows that make the room incredibly bright and airy.
The master bedroom has a comfortable king size bed with lots of storage spaces. There's also a small bedroom with bunk beds I'd imagine would be perfect for families with young children. The bathroom again is spotlessly clean and beautifully arranged. There's even a small washing machine...
Location wise, this apartment is also hard to fault. Located in a quiet residential road yet the beach and the town centre are just a stone throw away. Although the flat doesn't come with any designated parking spaces, there are plenty of free parking spaces within 2 mins walk on the Blackwater Road.
Overall, my wife and I are really happy with our stay at this wonderful apartment. We cannot recommend enough for others to try it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The brand new apartment and the great location
Liked least: not much to dislike at all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Hello and thanks for finding time to review Thorne Lodge.
It's has only just become available but I'm convinced that it will prove very popular for all the reasons you enjoyed it.
The location really is perfect, close to the town centre, beach and all the attractions, with easy parking available.
The owner really has been very thoughtful with the high quality furnishings, which bring the period features, such as the high ceilings and huge sash windows, to life.
Thanks once again - I hope we see you again soon
Carl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bougue_12
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Merci :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$568
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing