We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I stayed overnight on a travelzoo voucher offer. The hotel had great character and the bedroom was spacious and bright with a TV/DVD player. The evening meal was well cooked and presented. The waitress was very helpful "speeding things up" as we decided to book the Theatre opposite the hotel to see Singing in the Rain. Breakfast was buffet style with full cooked if required. Only two minutes walk to promenade. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (487)
There are newer reviews for The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

332 - 338 of 487 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Had a two night stay. The bedroom was roomy with a huge double bed. The breakfast & evening meals were excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. There was a lounge room with a piano which I enjoyed playing. There was a large library of DVDs which you could play in your room TV. In terms of location, it was close to the seafront and a short 5-10 mins walk into the centre. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed for 2 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. It didn't fail to please. The room was lovely and bright ,comfortable,clean and an assortment of beverages. The meal on our first night was delicious, beautifully cooked and piping hot. Breakfast on the following 2 mornings was cooked to order,plus buffet style cereals,fruit and pastries. The staff were eager to please and very friendly. The location was spot on, short walk to seafront /pier and also to the town. Very close to Theatres. Also on site parking. We are hoping to stay again later in the year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caravan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband & I stayed for an overnight travel zoo voucher offer break last Tues 15th April. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially lucky with beautiful weather too.
We had a huge double bed which was also very comfortable. It was great being able to watch a dvd in our room too. All very clean & spacious, plus the food both at dinner & breakfast time were delicious

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 62cleaverrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed Friday and Saturday night (through a travelzoo deal-however this made no difference to our stay and the service- we were treated no differently) as a weekend away to celebrate a friend's 50th.
We ate in the restaurant on the Friday and enjoyed the food so much we changed our plans and returned the Saturday fro dinner. The steak was wonderful! The cheese board also was fantastic! The chef came over and discussed the menu with us which was a nice touch.
Breakfast was cooked to order and there was a buffet selection of a wide variety of fruits, cereals, pastries, toast etc.
The rooms were clean and well equipped, a good tray selection and DVDs are available from one of the lounges to watch.
The bar is reasonably stocked with a very delicious Pinot Grigio served at the optimum temperature (and reasonably priced at just £14).
We would definitely recommend the Devonshire for its food, amenities and Harry on reception was a delight to be welcomed by!
My only concern was the mattress was very soft and springy, maybe the management could check the age and condition of the mattresses. Apart from that a big thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TreaStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed early April. We found the welcome warm, Harry on reception
Was very helpful & friendly. Our bedroom & bathroom were clean & tidy.
The meal in the evening was good.
Breakfast was nice, with plenty of choice.
The staff in the restaurant were helpful.
They have a sitting room to have coffee & relax.
The location was great for The Beach, Town, & Beachy Head.
Parking was Great.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Spent last weekend at Eastbourne at this hotel and found everything just perfect. The management cannot do enough for you. We were a large family party, and the management went out of their way to make the weekend break just perfect. All the rooms were on the same floor. Every room was lovely - very clean, and comfortable. Dinner and Breakfast in the restaurant were very well cooked and served. All the public rooms are very comfortable and well decorated. We were even allowed to have a tinkle on the piano !!! Would def. like to have a return visit.

Room Tip: All rooms on the second floor seemed to be perfect
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeCHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,258 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,622 reviews
1.0 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#5 of 40 in Eastbourne
851 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne

Address: 27-29 Carlisle Road, Eastbourne BN21 4JR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#3 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#5 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: £79 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious rooms, quiet lounges, modern facilities and a delectable restaurant; the Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne combines a Victorian seaside holiday with Sussex Country Hotel luxury. Its boutique size, handsome rooms and knowledgeable staff make for a cordial and relaxing stay, and its location is ideal for exploring the seafront, the Sussex Downs and local towns of Battle, Rye, Hastings and Brighton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devonshire Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing