We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haddon Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Imperial Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hadleigh Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Palm Court Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albany Lions Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
West Rocks Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
126
79
32
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
79
32
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tripautumn weekendlocal coach companyturkey tinselevening entertainment isour waiterlovely friendly hoteltea and biscuitspiping hotolder clientelecoach partyon arrivalsmall liftfront facinglounge arearooms are cleannothing too much trouble
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Nice Hotel, brilliant location, only a short walk to the pier, shopping centre and pubs. Steps and ramp outside so very helpful.
Staff very friendly and welcoming, made a big effort the whole 4 days we stayed, came across and a friendly close knit team
Rooms not a bad size, bathroom looked newly decorated and clean, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for clothes.
Rooms cleaned everyday, beds made, clean towels, new teabags and coffee etc.
Food very good, portions a good size, waiter very good and friendly.
The prices of the drinks at the bar were good.
Brilliant decorations/outfits on themed nights.
Unfortunately the downstairs area was not big enough to seat everybody and the entertainment wasn't my cup of tea but the competitions/bingo/raffles etc were very good, well thought about and a lot of fun.
Also the staff gave people plenty of things to do in the day, by far the best hotel i've stayed in for staff participation and keeping everyone entertained and happy.

Room Tip: When booking a room if you want a separate bathroom ask or you could end up with a sink in your room and the toilet and shower in the another room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Thank you to all the staff at haddon what a great time we had on our 5 day stay,the food was very good,every were was clean and tidy,the staff are brilliant they put so much effort into everything they do to make sure everyone is enjoying their holiday,its the fourth time i have been and i am positive i will see you again in the very near future,we travelled with Nova from Chesterfield a party of twenty three and there was also a large party of people from Sheffield.....thanks to all the staff we really enjoyed our stay xx

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mary_s209967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just to say a BIG Thank you to all the staff at The Haddon Hall.We always get great reports from our passengers about the Hotel and staff but you certainly excelled youselves with this years Turkey and Tinsel Programme.The phone as not stopped ringing in the office since our return such a wonderful time was had by all (you're the talk of the Midlands).Just to say Thank you once again Keep up the good work, Looking forward to March,July And November dates next year.
Kind Regards Andy Greenline Coaches

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GreenlineCoaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a great Hotel, and real value for money.

Once again from the 17th to the 21st October I spent a very pleasant 5 days at the Haddon Hall, this was my fifth visit, and as usual the rooms have been kept in a good condition, and are spotlessly clean as are the restaurant and the other public rooms, this being due the efforts of the housekeeping team.

Concerning the food this as always was very good, with a varied choose of dishes on the menu for both Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner. If you had a special dietary requirement then I am sure that the staff would have been able to help, given enough notice, because its a caring hotel that wants to give its guests a pleasurable stay. The food always arrived hot & well presented, and was served by the excellent waiting staff in a very professional manner,

The staff and management should be congratulated on giving this Hotel a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, whilst undertaking there duties in a efficient and professional manner.

I am looking forward to my next visit at Christmas, when I am sure, things will be the same or even better than on my last visit. Roll on Christmas

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the Hotel have a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raythorpetracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Hi.. Just spent the last 5 days at Haddon Hall Hotel. Eastbourne.. We went with the Tour company. Nova from Chesterfield. ( Monday to Friday.) What a wonderful atmosphere when we arrived just like home from home, tea & coffee' with a lovely mince tart on arrival, it turned out to really be a fantastic place to stay & have a wonderful holiday. The whole of the Staff were a great bunch of professional people, with family attitude of looking after you, and caring about you. meals outstanding. Room excellent, lovely & clean. The entertainment was wonderful. I would like just to say a special thank you to all the Lovely staff, but, a very Special Thank you.!!! To Heidi...!! The entertainments personnel. Who created her own; individual style, which brought every one together. The different groups which came in each night played some beautiful music was also nice and easy, either to dance to, or if you are not a dancer, then to listen too.... From... Anne & Bill Haslam.. Nottinghamshire..

Room Tip: We had room 224 with a nice side window looking at the sea.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews