We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haddon Hall Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Langham Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
128
79
33
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
79
33
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach tripautumn weekendlocal coach companyturkey tinselevening entertainment isour waiterlovely friendly hoteltea and biscuitspiping hotolder clientelecoach partyon arrivalsmall liftfront facinglounge arearooms are cleannothing too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
194 - 199 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

For the 2nd year running I spent Christmas at the Haddon Hall Hotel, Eastbourne. The hotel was excellent, very clean, staff superperb and couldn't be more helpful. The food was beyond expectations again and the entertainment very good. Although on a coach trip on my own, everyone made me feel welcome. Have already booked to go next year with the same coach compnany.

Room Tip: Although small, the single rooms have everything you need and are very clean. Mine overlooked the main street and could see the seafront at the top of the road.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Nice Hotel, brilliant location, only a short walk to the pier, shopping centre and pubs. Steps and ramp outside so very helpful.
Staff very friendly and welcoming, made a big effort the whole 4 days we stayed, came across and a friendly close knit team
Rooms not a bad size, bathroom looked newly decorated and clean, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space for clothes.
Rooms cleaned everyday, beds made, clean towels, new teabags and coffee etc.
Food very good, portions a good size, waiter very good and friendly.
The prices of the drinks at the bar were good.
Brilliant decorations/outfits on themed nights.
Unfortunately the downstairs area was not big enough to seat everybody and the entertainment wasn't my cup of tea but the competitions/bingo/raffles etc were very good, well thought about and a lot of fun.
Also the staff gave people plenty of things to do in the day, by far the best hotel i've stayed in for staff participation and keeping everyone entertained and happy.

Room Tip: When booking a room if you want a separate bathroom ask or you could end up with a sink in your room and the toilet and shower in the another room.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Thank you to all the staff at haddon what a great time we had on our 5 day stay,the food was very good,every were was clean and tidy,the staff are brilliant they put so much effort into everything they do to make sure everyone is enjoying their holiday,its the fourth time i have been and i am positive i will see you again in the very near future,we travelled with Nova from Chesterfield a party of twenty three and there was also a large party of people from Sheffield.....thanks to all the staff we really enjoyed our stay xx

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mary_s209967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just to say a BIG Thank you to all the staff at The Haddon Hall.We always get great reports from our passengers about the Hotel and staff but you certainly excelled youselves with this years Turkey and Tinsel Programme.The phone as not stopped ringing in the office since our return such a wonderful time was had by all (you're the talk of the Midlands).Just to say Thank you once again Keep up the good work, Looking forward to March,July And November dates next year.
Kind Regards Andy Greenline Coaches

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GreenlineCoaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a great Hotel, and real value for money.

Once again from the 17th to the 21st October I spent a very pleasant 5 days at the Haddon Hall, this was my fifth visit, and as usual the rooms have been kept in a good condition, and are spotlessly clean as are the restaurant and the other public rooms, this being due the efforts of the housekeeping team.

Concerning the food this as always was very good, with a varied choose of dishes on the menu for both Breakfast, Lunch, & Dinner. If you had a special dietary requirement then I am sure that the staff would have been able to help, given enough notice, because its a caring hotel that wants to give its guests a pleasurable stay. The food always arrived hot & well presented, and was served by the excellent waiting staff in a very professional manner,

The staff and management should be congratulated on giving this Hotel a welcoming and friendly atmosphere, whilst undertaking there duties in a efficient and professional manner.

I am looking forward to my next visit at Christmas, when I am sure, things will be the same or even better than on my last visit. Roll on Christmas

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the Hotel have a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raythorpetracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews