We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Anna L
Hastings, United Kingdom

Best place to stay in Eastbourne.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 May 2024
Incredible place to stay. Wonderfully atmospheric. Such friendly and welcoming staff. Totally clean. Great entertainment each evening. Best value stay ever. Fantastic location. It is like stepping back into a more gracious age. Can’t wait to return x
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Stay here as long as you can - it is a brilliant find.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£107
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Booking.com
0.1 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£106
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
£179
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £179
0.4 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
£71
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £143
  • Expedia.com
    £150
0.1 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £93
0.2 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Beachfront
Restaurant
Hotel exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Priceline
0.2 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £75
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £61
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Bay Majestic Eastbourne- New Superior Room
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £59
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Haddon Hall Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Eastbourne
Reviews (379)
Filter reviews
379 results
Traveller rating
204
115
42
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
204
115
42
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews turkey and tinsel small lift entertainment room dining room older clientele served hot sea front lounge area meal times twin room friendly hotel coach driver plenty of choice nothing is too much trouble lovely weekend tea and coffee night break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 379 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2024

Just returned from a weekend with coach trip. Had a really lovely time, the Hotel is perfectly situated just off the 'promenade' road. The staff there are very efficient, friendly and accommodating. The dining room staff were exceptional we had Helga and Becca serving us and they were fab, nothing too much trouble and always a lovely smile. The entertainment was good Mike especially as he had our crowd engaged from the off. Our room was really nice too with bay window (so had a sea view) so all in all a lovely weekend in Eastbourne.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 April 2024

Stayed for 3 nights with a coach tour, as we arrived the staff took our luggage from the coach to our rooms. The rooms were bright, clean plenty of tea and coffee, comfortable bed. Food was great with a good selection, Restaurant staff was efficient always smiling. Entertainment each night. Had a great weekend

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Travelled with Ellen Smith coaches.The hotel is in an ideal spot perfect for beach, town and bus stop round corner . Check in very efficient , little issue with initial room rectified immediately by Claire the manager , and given new room which was lovely spacious perfect for myself and husband clean with lovely view. Usual tea/coffee in room . Food very good nice choice and efficiently served by our Waitress Ivana. A must have is the Roast Beef yorkshire puds were obviously homemade. Entertainment nightly Bingo followed by singer, One vocalist in particular was fantastic he raised the roof with his rendition of Les Miserables Bring him home. All in all the Haddon Hall is well worth a visit, only bit of negativity lift is only big enough for 3 at a time. Staff lovely and very informative about whole area value for money . Thank you for a lovely stay. will definately return.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TizzytomCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 April 2024

Haddon hall hotel is a pleasant hotel. The hotel is spacious. All the staff are friendly, courteous and professional. The hotel offers entertainment every night. You can stay local or adventure the sights around.
The hotel has a great restaurant and offers a wide range of food. The waiting staff are all pleasant and only too happy to help. In particular our waitress Sue went out of her way to help us. She went above and beyond, she is a credit to the hotel.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelsH675QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2024 via mobile

A very tiny shabby room. A gloss chest of drawers had a piece missing, and I was worried I could have caught my leg on it. An electrical plug had tape on it.A divan bed looked years old and squeaked every time I moved. The wallpaper was horrible and had bits missing. The windows rattled in the wind. There was a bedside cabinet that had seen a better days, and if you put it at the side of the bed, you couldn't get to the bathroom or get out of the door. I wish I could have changed rooms, but the hotel was full.

The food was good, and the waitress that served us was amazing. The evening entertainment was OK. The only good thing was that the drinks in the downstairs bar were half price.

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CardLady09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews