We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had an unexpected stay here for 1 night and the service was wonderful. We arrived with nothing as it wasn't a planned stay. The reception were so helpful they gave us toothbrush / toothpaste and they even supplied me with a phone charger as my phone needed charged. Nothing was too much bother to any of the staff. Evening meal and breakfast was very enjoyable and the service was 5 star. We would recommend this hotel it is a 3 star hotel with 5 star service. Thankyou to everyone who looked after us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slaytor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Dear Slaytor,

Thank you very much for the 5 stars and recommendation! I am so pleased we took good care of you and very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    234
    71
    23
    8
See reviews for
149
370
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Witney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here on Saturday 1 night - a excellent hotel. We ate in the conservatory which was lovely. We had evening meal & breakfast which was delicious. The staff were friendly, helpful & very polite. Rooms have been redecorated, they are excellent. Have already booked to go again. Well worth it - will recommend to friends & family.

Room Tip: so close to the sea - get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallyfletcher87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Sallyfletcher87,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review! I am delighted you had a great stay and very much look forward to you and your family's return.

Warmest regards,

Simon brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This is my 2nd visit to The Langham Hotel and it won't be my last! We arrived a little earlier than the 3pm check in but the very helpful receptionist let us access our room. I'd requested a quiet room and was offered a very clean, comfortable and cosy room on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel. The only issue was that when we returned to our room at 10.15pm, we could hear the music from a private function being held at the hotel. Fortunately this ended at 11pm otherwise I would not have been impressed!

Breakfast in the conservatory was lovely. The porridge was delicious! The restaurant staff were very professional and prompt. The hotel is about a 10/15 minute stroll to the Town Centre along the sea front and offers great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelonmeown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Travelonmeown,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience.

I am delighted you had a great stay and that the function did not cause you too much disturbance. I appreciate you mentioning the porridge (this is a personal favorite of mine!) and also our friendly service.

We look forward to your return.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Excellent food and service although the restaurant was very warm, the only negative thing was the room and size of bathroom but i understand they are refurbishing would stay again in a different room .good location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Melanie M,

Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your room but I am confident on a future occasion we can make you very comfortable. I hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Arrived early evening without a booking , reception was very helpfull and provided a sea view room for 2 nights . Price was very good. we ate in the restaurant for dinner and breakfast the staff were attentive, polite and vey helpfull. I have no hesitation to recommend the hotel and will revisit

Room Tip: choose a sea view room that have been recently redocorated and upgraded
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Alex A,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the whole experience good value. Please do visit us again soon.

Warmest regards,

Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay in Eastbourne.

I was attending a weekend function there & the kindness of the staff, coupled with their efficiency & attention to detail made the whole experience really enjoyable.

The hotel is on the end of a historic parade of wedding cake, sugar iced hotels past the pier at the opposite end of the seafront from the Grand Hotel. It has astonishing, sweeping views of the beach, the pier & the pretty sailing boats from the sailing club.
The conservatory & terrace that line the seafront are always thronging with customers and when you stay there you realise why:- The service and desire to make their customers happy is very genuine.

A special thanks to handsome Luigi who managed the restaurant with a keen eye for detail & the comfort of the guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDN2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear LDN2012,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience. I am very pleased you had a wonderful stay and Luigi also appreciates your kind recognition. We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

warmest regards,

Simon brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epping, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 May 2013

On arrival we had a room at the back of the hotel that was very good but on the small side. The next day we changed to a pre booked sea,view room that was somewhat a bit of a let down. we were on the corner of the hotel which gave the room an unusual shape, the shower / bathroom was quite on the tight side and on showering the windows steamed up therefore the sea view was no longer. The extractor fan was insufficient.
It would be better if the rooms had duvets instead of blankets. All in all it was disappointing to have paid more for the sea view room

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pmcm723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Pmcm723,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with our online community.

It is a shame that you did not enjoy the sea view room. We have now maintained the extractor fan. I do know the Ruby Wedding Anniversary party that you attended for Mr and Mrs Harding was a great success so I am saddened that this room marred your weekend.

We do have many different types of seaview bedrooms available; I hope in the future we can still welcome you back and provide a different option.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
2,950 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,546 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#29 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
#10 of 40 in Eastbourne
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Property: Langham Hotel
Address: 43-49 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Langham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run AA four-star hotel yards from the beach and overlooking the magnificent bay. A short walk to the pier, town and amenities. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel too. The Langham has been awarded an AA Rosette for Fine Dining for the past 8 years in a row. Has a thriving Lunch Club with top class speakers; regular Jazz Lunches, Cabaret Dinners, and a Pudding & Wine Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing