We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$261
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
719
269
83
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
269
83
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladies festivalneil kirbyladies nightsea viewconservatory restaurantbowls tourhigh standardwell run hotelwaiting stafffantastic weekendfour posterlovely hotelsea frontnothing is too much troubleafternoon teasingle roombiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
811 - 816 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Over the uk bank holiday we stayed at the Langham with relatives and had a reasonable time. There were some issues with our room which I mentioned to the hotel. Due to these comments when we returned a week later the owners (Neil and Wendy) had taken the time to review my comments and correct not one or two but every issue I had mentioned in full. Neil then met with us personally before we left, showing a real dedication to ensuring a guest leaves feeling special.

I highly recommend anyone looking for a relaxing stay of real quality stay at the Langham. Our return truly gave us faith that there are still some managers/owners out there that do care and do listen. Would certainly return again in faith that the team there would make us feel special.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Chris M,

Thank you very much for your great review. I am so pleased you had such a wonderful stay with us. We do take all comments very seriously and I am truly thankful for your acknowledgement of this.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights at The Langham over August Bank Holiday weekend with my Mum to celebrate her 77th birthday.
Nothing is too much trouble for everyone at The Langham and you are made to feel very welcome by each and every member of staff.
The food was unbelievable - couldn't fault breakfast, lunch or dinner!!!
Mum's lunch on the day of her birthday was made even more special by receiving a birthday cake and glass of wine with compliments from the Hotel and the jazz band played happy birthday to Mum and another lady who was celebrating - fantastic - made Mum feel very special indeed!
My Sister had arranged for balloons, champagne, flowers and chocolates to be delivered to the hotel (she lives in Venezuela) and these were all placed on a side table next to our table at the jazz lunch on the Sunday.
All in all excellent - couldn't fault it and would definitely recommend the hotel not only for its rooms but also for the amazingly great food and extra special staff - thank you to all at The Langham you made our weekend into a wonderful weekend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Maggie M,

Thank you very much for your super review! I am delighted your mum had such a great birthday celebration at our ever popular jazz luncheon. It is very pleasing to read of your joy and we hope to see you all again soon.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I booked a sea view room at the hotel through Booking.com several weeks before the actual stay. When my husband and I arrived at the hotel, we were informed that they had not received any notification from Booking.com of our reservation. They were extremely busy as it was the lead up to the bank holiday weekend but to our surprise they arranged for us to stay for 2 nights in a sea view room and then the remaining 2 nights in a non sea view. They were most apologetic which was unnecessary as the fault lay completely with Booking.com.

Now on to our stay. From the minute we walked into the hotel we felt the atmosphere to be very relaxed. The staff were amazing. We were offered assistance to take our bags to our room and nothing was too much trouble.

Our first two nights were spent in a family room which while spotless with wonderful views did have rather dated furniture and fittings. Please don't think this is reflective of the hotel. When we moved into the other room for the last 2 days it was the epitome of chic. The decoration in the hotel overall is one of understated elegance whilst at the same time being comfortable and relaxing.

Meals could be taken in the dining room or the conservatory and in both the service was nothing short of outstanding. We also had some very delicious bar meals in the bar area and outside on the terrace. My personal favourites were the club sandwich (the best anywhere) and the cream tea.

The owner obviously has a very well managed hotel. The staff are the jewels in his crown and he is to be commended on them. On speaking to one of the lovely girls that served us we were told that she had been at the hotel 9 years. This to me sums it up.

We have already booked to return in October.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Michelle H,

What a wonderful review! Thank you very much for sharing your 5 star recommendation. We all work very hard to achieve your kind words and I really appreciate your acknowledgement. Please return again and again, you are always welcome.

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Large luxurious and very comfortable rooms, tastefully decorated. Top class meals and top class evening entertainment. Very friendly,helpful and knowledgeable personnel. Great location and reminiscent of days spent at the seaside in times gone by. Would I go there again ? Definitely !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Lynette A,

Thank you for your lovely little review. Really appreciated and enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Staying in eastbourne and looking for somewhere to eat and noticed the 2/3 course set menu at Langhams, what a good choice. We sat with a sea view, looked after by excellent staff and enjoyed a very good meal with coffee at a very reasonable price. It made our evening, many thanks.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Eric T,

Thank you ever so much for your review. I am glad you discovered us and really appreciate your kind review. I hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews