We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Langham Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Shore View Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Cavendish Hotel(Eastbourne)
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Best Western York House Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The View Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne(Eastbourne)
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel(Eastbourne)(Great Value!)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,102)
Filter reviews
1,102 results
Traveller rating
719
269
83
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
719
269
83
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsladies festivalneil kirbyladies nightsea viewconservatory restaurantbowls tourhigh standardwell run hotelwaiting stafffantastic weekendfour posterlovely hotelsea frontnothing is too much troubleafternoon teasingle roombiscuits
Filter
Updating list...
777 - 782 of 1,102 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was booked as a special treat for my mums Birthday. From the moment I called to book, the hotel acted professional, courteous and attentive. Even asking if the booking was for a special occasion, of which they then ( at no additional cost ) made a beautiful hand iced cake complete with candle!
The cakes and sandwiches were delicious, the lovely Italian waiter very attentive ( much to the pleasure of my mum!) and the setting with lovely views of the sea and pier and promenade was the icing on the cake.
Very happy, will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Tracy M,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted your mum had a good birthday celebration and that she enjoyed the cake! We hope to see you all again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have just had a short stay at The Langham Hotel. What a fantastic place.Excellent Food,Cleanliness,service,friendly.We were on a tinsel and turkey break and they put on
such excellent food and entertainment,we even got New Years Eve celebrations as well.
We can,t wait to visit again. Margaret and Vince Hilton

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiltoniaLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Margaret and Vince,

Thank you very much for leaving a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. Please do visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just arrived home after spending a 5 day Tinsel and Turkey break with Edwards Coach company
we could not fault a thing,We had room 101 which was ideal just up one flight of stairs,the room had a bath and shower and was kept as warm as you liked it











Just arrived back from a 5 night Tinsel and Turkey break with Edwards Coach company,
Our room was 101 which was so handy just one short flight of stairs from the reception,The room was very cosy with a bath and shower,We were never cold, Olso the towels were changed every day,The food was very good and served on very hot plates,The waiting staff knew thier job and the service was quick and served with a smile,As this was a birthday treat for one of our party a small birthday cake arrived which was a nice touch,The entertainment was very good,
such as Music Dancing,Bingo and some very funny jokes,All in all we found this hotel to be of an excellent standard and hope guests who follow us will have such a good time.
Good wishes to the managment and staff

Room Tip: Room 101 so easy to get too just a short flight of stairs
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Mary L,

Thank you very much for your recommendation and 5 star award. It is a pleasure to read of your enjoyment and I am glad you had a happy birthday celebration. You were all really good fun to look after and we very much hope to see you return again in the future.
Warmest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We have been to this Hotel twice now and on both visits we have found it spotlessly clean, the staff are very well trained and friendly. It is also worth having a meal in the Restaurant, again the waiting staff are very efficient and friendly.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Beryl B,
Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars. Your review is lovely and we are incredibly thankful for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We arrived on Thursday 15th November, and from the time we arrived till the time we left on Sunday 18th, the service, food, cleanliness, attention to detail was outstanding. We would recommend this hotel to anyone without hesitation, and deserves the fantastic reputation it has.

Room Tip: the sea view one we had was a superior one, but i understand they are all in very good repair
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear Stephen H,

Thank you ever so much for the 5 stars and fantastic review. I am so pleased your Festival was a roaring success and we all really appreciate your kind comments. We hope to see you all again next year if not sooner!

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews