We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable work xmas do” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Enjoyable work xmas do”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

For the second year in a row my work have had our xmas do here. Both times I have very much enjoyed my food and the service is good but they definitely need a new dj! We had hoped they would have gotten someone else in this year but no its the same random (some very old) music with quite a miserable dj and his wife. I think if we intend going next we will check who the dj is before we book. Other than this one point a very lovely atmosphere and I would recommend

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank emilie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Emilie d,

Thank you very much for your review. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay but I am disappointed to learn you did not enjoy our resident DJ. I know they do try and cater for different tastes but rest assured this feedback is very important to me and I have taken this on board for the future. I do very much hope that we can still welcome your party back again next year.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    585
    220
    68
    23
    8
See reviews for
142
347
43
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a second stay at The Langham in November, the last time we stayed there was about 3 years ago. The rooms are recently refurbished to very high standards and our room overlooked the ocean. Our stay was really great, the staff are so very helpful, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was lovely also.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a refurbished room as not all are done yet. Ask for a sea view also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeepyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear LeepyP,

Thank you very much for your lovely generous review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I enjoyed a wonderful evening with a group of friends last night at the Langham Hotel. The owner and his staff looked after us extremely well. We were a party of 10 and we all enjoyed our dinner. The hospitality and service was excellent and although we were last to leave the restaurant we weren't rushed and nothing was too much trouble. The restaurant was packed with diners and given how busy it was we were very well catered for. The food was served efficiently and on the whole we all enjoyed our food. The only slight criticism was the melon served to some of my friends as a starter which was hard and not sweet. However I don't blame them for that as it's difficult to get decent melon at this time of year. I personally would not put it on the menu.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank deborahmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Deborahmain,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted you all had such a good dinner and were well looked after throughout by the team. Thank you also for speaking to Mr Kirby about the melon. We all very much hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was booked as a special treat for my mums Birthday. From the moment I called to book, the hotel acted professional, courteous and attentive. Even asking if the booking was for a special occasion, of which they then ( at no additional cost ) made a beautiful hand iced cake complete with candle!
The cakes and sandwiches were delicious, the lovely Italian waiter very attentive ( much to the pleasure of my mum!) and the setting with lovely views of the sea and pier and promenade was the icing on the cake.
Very happy, will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Tracy M,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted your mum had a good birthday celebration and that she enjoyed the cake! We hope to see you all again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have just had a short stay at The Langham Hotel. What a fantastic place.Excellent Food,Cleanliness,service,friendly.We were on a tinsel and turkey break and they put on
such excellent food and entertainment,we even got New Years Eve celebrations as well.
We can,t wait to visit again. Margaret and Vince Hilton

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltoniaLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Margaret and Vince,

Thank you very much for leaving a review. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind comments. Please do visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WalesUK
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just arrived home after spending a 5 day Tinsel and Turkey break with Edwards Coach company
we could not fault a thing,We had room 101 which was ideal just up one flight of stairs,the room had a bath and shower and was kept as warm as you liked it











Just arrived back from a 5 night Tinsel and Turkey break with Edwards Coach company,
Our room was 101 which was so handy just one short flight of stairs from the reception,The room was very cosy with a bath and shower,We were never cold, Olso the towels were changed every day,The food was very good and served on very hot plates,The waiting staff knew thier job and the service was quick and served with a smile,As this was a birthday treat for one of our party a small birthday cake arrived which was a nice touch,The entertainment was very good,
such as Music Dancing,Bingo and some very funny jokes,All in all we found this hotel to be of an excellent standard and hope guests who follow us will have such a good time.
Good wishes to the managment and staff

Room Tip: Room 101 so easy to get too just a short flight of stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Mary L,

Thank you very much for your recommendation and 5 star award. It is a pleasure to read of your enjoyment and I am glad you had a happy birthday celebration. You were all really good fun to look after and we very much hope to see you return again in the future.
Warmest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pafos
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

We have been to this Hotel twice now and on both visits we have found it spotlessly clean, the staff are very well trained and friendly. It is also worth having a meal in the Restaurant, again the waiting staff are very efficient and friendly.
We are looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Beryl B,
Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars. Your review is lovely and we are incredibly thankful for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,642 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#5 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Property: Langham Hotel
Address: 43-49 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Langham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run AA four-star hotel yards from the beach and overlooking the magnificent bay. A short walk to the pier, town and amenities. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel too. The Langham has been awarded an AA Rosette for Fine Dining for the past 8 years in a row. Has a thriving Lunch Club with top class speakers; regular Jazz Lunches, Cabaret Dinners, and a Pudding & Wine Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing