We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a lovely room with fabulous sea view, the hotel was welcoming,comfortable, the breakfast was plenty to choose from.We did not have a meal in the restaurant,but only had a snack in the bar which was OK, nothing special.. The staff were all so lovely and i look forward to returning.
The spa was closed when we were staying so i have no input on that.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnmarino8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear johnmarino8,

Thank you very much for leaving a review, although I don't think it is for us...

We do not have a SPA at The Langham Hotel and I therefore believe you may have selected the wrong hotel by accident when making your review. I have sent you a message about this so please do contact me when you pick this up.

Kind regards
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    587
    221
    68
    23
    8
See reviews for
143
348
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I've been in different hotel before when I was in eastbourne but to be honest this has been one of the best!
Good welcome, Nice rooms, competent staff, food good enough! If I return to eastbourne I'll use it again and i'll recommend to my friends and family!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat2l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Kat21,

Thank you very much for your great review. I'm delighted you enjoyed everything about us and will share with your family and friends. We very much hope to see you return again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend wow it was great ,the staff were first class ,a special mention for Sue Sweeney she went the extra mile for us and our friends,the food was superb and as I have a glutin and wheat intlolerance it was mentioned once and at every meal taken care of by Ali ,in the dining room.a great hotel ,great and helpful staff,nothing was too much trouble,will go back for sure ,thanks to them all .

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the beach ,great views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear pat t,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and great comments about the friendly staff, the hotel and the chefs award winning food. All comments have been shared with Sue Sweeney and the Team and we all very much look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

My Mom and I stayed at the Langam for one night for a short midweek break by the sea. I particularly wanted a sea view as Mom hadn't been to the seaside for a long time. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after superbly by all the staff who we coincided with. I was helped with our bags after parking up, we were upgraded to a superior room with a sea view, housekeeping came really quickly when we couldn't work out how to switch the bedside lamp on (the bulb needed replacing!) and all the restaurant staff were attentive. Breakfast was a surprising pleasure as despite the only fruit on the menu being grapefruit segments, we were given a selection of grapes, apple, pear and orange that went a treat with the yogurt.

The hotel was spotlessly clean, quiet and situated in a great location with stunning views of the sea and the pier.

If I was forced to make negative comments they would be that the broadband was, at times, really slow but we worked around that with a mobile hotspot as the mobile signal was fine. Also, there was no bath tub but I did not ask for one and the hotel literature clearly said that not all rooms had one. Again, this was fine for one night.

All in all we had a fabulous stay at the Langham and would definitely recommend it.

Thanks guys!

Room Tip: The sea view is definitely worth paying a bit extra for
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S-ABSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear S-ABSussex,

Thank you ever so much for taking the time to leave your recommendation. I am glad you had such a nice stay with us and I really appreciate your comments about the staff and their prompt friendly service. Glad to know you had a good mobile signal, I'm not sure what happened with your broadband but it is working very quickly now. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed at the Langham in Eastbourne on 17th March 2014. I had a single room about 30 feet long and 10 feet wide! Bathroom at one end and window at the other! Clean and warm with copious amounts of very hot water. But the food was excellent. Three courses and delicious deserts! Even coffee in the bar comes with slice of flapjack. Helpfull staff and hotel right on seafront. Enjoyable stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 3holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear 3holidays,
Thank you very much for your review. Some great comments about the food and the hotel throughout. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

what really makes this hotel is the wonderful staff. Every member of staff were so friendly from reception to the cleaners. The hotel is spotlessly clean. The food is of high standard. I will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayneefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear jayneefer,

Thanks so much for your review and the really nice comments about the staff and hotel. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Enjoyed a sea view family room whilst attending a weekend function with friends.
The staff could not have been friendlier. Even when serving the midnight sausage/bacon butties with coffee, they were still smiling after a long day.
No pressure to check out or drink up and the décor is to a high standard.
I like the way they use the cordless vacuum cleaners to keep the place spotless.
Our party have already booked to return next year.

Room Tip: Choose room 307 if you want a nice family room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Dear Andrew G,

Thank you very much for your review and kind words about the team. I am really pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and our surroundings. We are all delighted that you have booked for next year and we all look forward to your return.

with kind regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN York House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#5 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Property: Langham Hotel
Address: 43-49 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Langham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run AA four-star hotel yards from the beach and overlooking the magnificent bay. A short walk to the pier, town and amenities. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel too. The Langham has been awarded an AA Rosette for Fine Dining for the past 8 years in a row. Has a thriving Lunch Club with top class speakers; regular Jazz Lunches, Cabaret Dinners, and a Pudding & Wine Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing