We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic break”
Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a three night stay. A great hotel with extensive refurbishment. Great food served in their very comfortable restaurant. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. A lovely room overlooking the beach. Only a ten minute walk to the central shopping area of Eastbourne. Have already booked our next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Trevor B,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us and will be staying with us again soon! We look forward to you seeing you then.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just had a wonderful weekend at the Langham hotel in eastbourne. This is a nice clean and comfortable hotel, serving excellent food, never have I been in a hotel where the staff are as friendly and helpful as this, nothing was too much trouble, absolutely perfect start to Finnish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnmclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Johnmclau,

Thank you ever so much for your kind recommendation. I am glad you had such a nice weekend with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

we had a couple of nights here over the weekend for a ladies night, all our family was with us including our first granddaughter. our rooms were excellent with plenty of space and a lovely sea view, everything was spotless, the staff were so happy and helpful.
nothing was too much trouble. the food was fantastic and I really mean FANTASTIC .
so if you are coming to Eastbourne make sure you give the Langham a try you will not be disappointed. we have stayed here four times now and have always enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henry1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear henry1232014,
Thank you very much for such a great review. I am ever so pleased we have consistently looked after you for the fourth time and continue to impress. We very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This Hotel is wonderful! The Staff could not be more helpful, the food was delicious, the rooms are quite luxurious but overall the service is out-of-this-world. There is nothing too small or too big for them to help you with (even to returning my nightdress 1st class but at no charge!). One of the best Hotel's we have stayed in, and would thoroughly recommend a stay. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: The sea-view rooms are probably the best as it is so nice to lay in bed and listen to the sea, or en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Jon S,

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted we provided an out of this world experience! We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We travelled to the above Hotel on a Majestic Tour and did not upgrade to a sea view.I believe the Hotel has recently been awarded a 4 Star.Our bedroom was clean but quite small,although with lots of storage space.I don't believe our room had been refurbished{214}.The room was quiet and well heated,towels were changed daily without asking.
All meals are waitress service and are of a good standard,especially the breakfast.However we felt the House wine at £15.25 per bottle was not good value for money.I believe car parking could be an issue as they have very little space as all hotels in the area.Evening entainment was very low key.Travelling with Majestic the Hotel and Tour were very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Stuart927,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall and found us to be of good value. You were probably unaware but the coach that you came in on was parked in our parking facility just behind the hotel. For those potential guests reading this it has 45 spaces and is based in the local Territorial Army centre. We pay to have the privilege of two coach spaces and 45 car spaces. The car spaces are available on the weekends. You did stay in one of our rooms that is due to be refurbished. We allocate the standard rooms as this is the agreed class of room for the rate paid. I am pleased to read it served you well and I hope that we can welcome you back again the future.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had an overnight stay at the Langham for a Masonic Ladies Festival recently. The staff at reception were incredibly attentive. We arrived much earlier than our room was due to be ready as we were meeting family - they happily took our baggage into storage, and directed us to the car park (alas, this was off site, and a bit of a walk - fine for me, but not perhaps for someone less sure-footed.

We had taken a cake along as it was our lads birthday, and they happily stored this in a refrigerator for us over night, and provided us with a knife and plates when we came to serve it the next day too.

The hotel itself has been tastefully decorated in an art deco style, and a good job made of it.

Our room was clean and spacious, even with a couple of Z beds in for our boys. We also had a sea view, which made it even better. The bath was a reasonable size, and there was ample hot water.

The staff serving in the banquet were attentive, and the food was excellent. The breakfast on the following day was a-la-carte rather than a buffet which was a rather nice change.

The bar prices were not too bad for a hotel, and again the service very good. I would happily come back here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear adamskiiii,

Thank you ever so much for your kind recommendation. I am delighted you all had such a good stay and found the service throughout to be excellent and the staff attentive. I am also pleased you enjoyed your surroundings and our delicious food. We all look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Kindest regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

we had an excellent time. The staff were very friendly and helpfull, the bedroom was clean with views from the windows that look out over the sea.The dinners were good, only niggle was dinner service seemed to be no order in serving customers, we were sometimes the first to arrive but later customers were served before us, apart from that the food was very good

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theairman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear travelman44_8,

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased your stay was excellent and that you enjoyed the bedroom, friendly staff and delicious food. My apologies for the niggles at dinner I hope we did not delay you too long. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kindest regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,335 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#9 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,649 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,387 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#15 of 40 in Eastbourne
944 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Address: 43-49 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: £64 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run AA four-star hotel yards from the beach and overlooking the magnificent bay. A short walk to the pier, town and amenities. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel too. The Langham has been awarded an AA Rosette for Fine Dining for the past 8 years in a row. Has a thriving Lunch Club with top class speakers; regular Jazz Lunches, Cabaret Dinners, and a Pudding & Wine Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing