We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Masonic Ladies Festival”
Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Neil, Wendy and the whole team at the Langham made BoundsGreen's Masonic ladies festival run like a dream. They organised absolutely everything from place cards and ladies gifts to the band and toastmaster (making my life very easy).
5 stars for everything from the rooms(which have been wonderfully decorated) to the very helpful staff and 6 stars for the food! Everyone who attended remarked on how good the food was!
I can not recommend the Langham highly enough.
Thank you all for a wonderful weekend.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Ben G,
Thank you very much for your 5 star recommendation. I am delighted you all had such a great time with us. You comments are very flattering and a pleasure to read. We hope to welcome you all back again soon

With kind regards

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,048)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 1,048 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just retuned from a trip to The Langham booked for my in laws 55th wedding anniversary. My father in law had a stroke 8 years ago and is now in a wheelchair and this was the first time they had been away from home for a night since then. Prior to his stroke they were well travelled people so this was a monumental occasion. I had previously stayed at the hotel a couple of times on One visit last year was temporarily in a wheelchair myself with a back injury. The ease I found of moving around the hotel and disabled access gave me the confidence to arrange to take them there. The staff could not have done any more to assist from my numerous questions beforehand, arranging a suitable room and a mobility scooter to the service we received from the point we arrived until we departed late today. Food in the conservatory for lunch and restaurant for dinner was fantastic, very large portions so beware if you're not a big eater !!! Special mention to Luigi (if that's how you spell it!!) in the restaurant who looked after us really well. My in law's are already planning another trip which is speaks for itself. Tops marks all round for a lovely trip and thank you to The Langham for making it possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, any floor, worth the extra. Room 116 has good disabled facilities in the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice196149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Janice196149,

What a delightful review, thank you so much for your kind recommendation. I am very pleased to read your positive comments and am glad that we looked after you so well. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from a weekend at the Langham. Service, excellent, food excellent, room looked almost new. Hotel is 1 minute from the beach and a five minute walk from the pier and town.
We were at the back of the hotel and there was some noise from locals but we had the windows open. All windows are double glazed. One complaint, the only one, the toilet roll holder spindle falls off too easily! Hotel has free wifi, I phoned reception for the 24 hour code and it was brought to me 1 minute later. That level of service was the norm. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_and_Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Peter_and_Tina,

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. I am glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the hotel facilities, team of staff and delicious food to be of excellent quality. We very much hope to impress you again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel is so good, there is not a thing you could complain about...... We were here for a Masonic Ladies Weekend, and from the moment we arrived the staff could not have been more helpful. We dined at the hotel on the Friday night, such good food and service, and again for the celebration dinner on the Saturday, the service on both occasions is very impressive, very prompt and the food is very very good. This quality is repeated for breakfast too, in fact throughout the whole hotel, no request was too difficult, it was just so good. Our room was excellent too (124), very clean, well equipped and very nicely decorated.
Well done to every member of staff, keep up the good work, we thoroughly recommend this Hotel and would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: The rooms at the front overlook the sea, always nice to wake up to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter_Secc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Peter_Secc,

Thank you very much for your great review. Such wonderful comments; I am delighted to read them and have shared with the team. It so nice to learn how well we took care of you all. We very much hope to welcome you back again.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just spent a weekend at the Langham for a Ladies Festival. In summary everything was excellent and nothing is too much trouble for any staff who really go that extra mile.
Our room (324) on the 3rd floor overlooked the beach and was refurbished. We loved the decor and were delighted with the room.
We ate in the restaurant on Friday night and once again were really impressed with the service, the food and the general ambience.
Breakfast on both Saturday and Sunday was really delicious, and service was great
The gala dinner on Saturday evening was out of this world, fabulous food and service second to none.
From reception , through the bar , the restaurant and to housekeeping, the Langham has got it totally right.
Keep on doing what you do folks... It's wonderful and you thoroughly deserve to be No 1.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fee1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Fee1963,

Thank you ever so much for your great recommendation. I am truly humbled by your wonderful comments and have shared these with the entire team. I am so pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and I very much hope to welcome you gain soon.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

What a great weekend. Could not fault the hotel, in fact at breakfast on Sunday morning, we were trying to think of something to complain about, but the only thing we came up with was the price of our bar bill! Neil and Wendy Kirby and their staff looked after us and our guests with perfection. From the moment you arrived at the hotel you were made welcome with assistance in taking in your bags, clear and concise instructions on where to park the car for free and a freindly smile. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff over the weekend. Would recommend it to anyone!
Comments we have been receiving from our guests run along the lines of "Hotel was tops", "Great Staff", "Clean and well fitted rooms", "Delicious menus"! What more can you say.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Sandra N,
Thank you ever so much for your lovely review. It is so nice to learn of the great comments you have received from your guests and I have shared this with Neil, Wendy and the team. We are all delighted you had such a great time with us and we all hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Just returned from a three night stay. A great hotel with extensive refurbishment. Great food served in their very comfortable restaurant. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. A lovely room overlooking the beach. Only a ten minute walk to the central shopping area of Eastbourne. Have already booked our next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Trevor B,
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us and will be staying with us again soon! We look forward to you seeing you then.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,623 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,875 reviews
1 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#4 of 40 in Eastbourne
915 reviews
1 mi away
Best Western Lansdowne Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Address: 43-49 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eastbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: £56 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run AA four-star hotel with an excellent location on the seafront of Eastbourne looking across the bay towards the Pier. We are only a short walk to the pier, town and amenities. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel with services running along the coast and into town. The Langham has been awarded an AA Rosette for Fine Dining for the past 9 years in a row. We have a thriving Lunch Club with top class speakers; regular Jazz Lunches, Cabaret Dinners, and a Pudding & Wine Club. We are the perfect hotel for any occasion whether it be just a lunch or staying with us in one of our excellent bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing