We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stopping over for two nights which were well provided for. Dinner was well presented with more than adequate choice. Breakfast cooked to order which is so much nicer. We had a Ladies Night on the Saturday and the banquet was really good. There is free car parking but it is around 400 yards away. You can unload outside the hotel and then take the car away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tedfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Tedfeather,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay for the Ladies festival so much. Myself and the team very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

629 - 635 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We used the Langham for a Classic Car Rally for 120 people over 3 nights.
The Hotel owner Neil Kirby and his wife Wendy could not have been more helpful in helping with the organisation and looking after our guests for the weekend. The hotel staff were all extremely well trained, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was excellent, both for breakfast and our evening meals, they even organised a special English wine tasting night with guest speaker for us.
All rooms were of superior quality, and very comfortable.
They arranged for car parking for over 60 cars at the Territorial Army base just behind the hotel and had a member of staff at hand to allow cars in and out.
Our only problem now is that we will not be able to match the quality of this hotel at any future event we organise!!!

Room Tip: Great views from sea front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Ade R,

Thank you very much for your fantastic recommendation! It was an absolute pleasure to host your event and your kind words have been passed to Neil and Wendy and the Team. We all hope to welcome the group back again sometime in the future.

Warmest regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went to the Langham Hotel in Eastbourne for lunch on Fathers day with my wife and her parents. The In-laws live in Eastbourne and have eaten here before saying it has always been fantastic - we had only ever had a coffee or hot chocolate prior to this whilst looking out to sea (directly opposit the beach). (Oh in addition - they do the best hot chocholate in the south in our opinion)....
Anyway, we were shown to our table on time, nice surprise to find a chap playing keybaords and singing as a bit of live but discreet entertainment, just added some nice atmosphere. Menus delivered along with a complimentary glass of bubbly for eveyone - Ok choices made.
2 x belly of pork, 1 x chicken 1 x fish - (starters all very nice too - 3 x tomato & chorizo soup 1 x duck pate). Mine was one of the pork, I have to say it was one of the nicest meals I have ever been served, well presented, well cooked with vegetables that wern't just a soggy mess as is often the case when you go for a 'pre-set' type of event such as farthers/mothers day etc. and good portions too. We all enjoyed every single item that was served and really could not fault a single thing. Deserts were nice although my wife struggled to eat much of her chocholate desert as it was extremly rich but not a complaint just saying...
Coffee was served, again a nice touch wherby two large cafateria's were delivered to our table, not the usual thimble size cup pre filled etc.. Another nice touch was my father-in-law and myself (as we were the obvious guests for fathers day) were given a nice box of Thorntons chocholate covered fudge as a gift - just a nice gesture and unexpected.
Our main waiter - Michael was very attentive and engaged in some banter with us which made the whole afternoon pass with a few smiles and laughs.
A fabulous afternoon was had by all and would recommend this hotel for any such future event (let me book first though)!!
My wife and I are staying here in July whilst attending a George Michael tribute show in Eastbourne - I will then be able to review the rest of the hotel from a staying guest's point of view, hopefully we wont be disapointed after setting the bar way up on our lunch visit. Oh, one last thing to add - value for money, it worked out around £23 per head which we feel was very good for the food and quality of service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tozzy1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Tozzy1027,

What a delightful review, thank you very much for writing it. I am so pleased you enjoyed your first time visit to the Restaurant and were impressed by the food, service and atmosphere. A pleasure to read and we hope to give you an equally enjoyable experience when you return to stay with us again soon.

Warm regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Once again had a fantastic Jazz lunch at this hotel. As local residents we are spoilt for choice for places to have lunches. We first went to the Lagham for a Jazz lunch last year with four people. Since then we have been back four times and each time the number of friends who have come with us has grown. On the 8th June we took 19 people and our next visit will be with over 20 people. On the eight of June the group playing at the Jazz lunch had a female lead singer. She and the Group were terrific. She had a soothing gentle voice with an earthly quality that made for easy listening whilst eating a great lunch. There is a very good choice menu on the day with my choice being the roast beef cut at the table. Try the white bait starter as it is great. Be warned it is a good size serving. 3 courses for £21.00 includes a drink at the start of the meal and tea/coffee at the end. The food was, as always, great. One of the hidden gems of Eastbourne.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Margron,

Thank you so much for your review and kind recommendations. It is always pleasing to read of return visits and I am glad to see you have had many and that we continue to spoil you! We hope to see you again soon.

Kindest regards,

Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We had a fantastic lunch today we sat in the conservatory with the most excellent food, service and location. I wanted a seafood type dish which was not on the menu, this was not a problem at all the kitchen made up a superb seafood lunch, which was most delicious. Well done the Langham. We shall be returning for Longer break.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Danny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Danny W,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. I am glad we went the extra mile for you and that you had such a delicious luncheon. We look forward to you returning again soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in the the Langham Hotel last month for a family celebration. Room was good, clean and nicely furnished. A really good size bathroom. Although extremely busy the staff were very attentive and the service was excellent, especially during our family meal. We sat in the conservatory for breakfast, overlooking the sea; both the breakfast and surroundings were excellent. Would definitely recommend this lovely friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lesley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Lesley G,
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the good service. I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a hotel where service still counts. Service is the strength of this hotel. Reception was perfect and went out of their way to oblige. Dinner was delicious too. My room was not large but WAS VEY CLEAN WITH AN EXCELLENT BATHROOM. Breakfast was good too. It is great to stay at a hotel where they still do full table service for breakfast. None of those horrid buffet things. Good selection and good quality ingredients. Again langham is all about the real service . Well done!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roomchecker007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Roomchecker007

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I am delighted the team served you well and that your experience was so positive. I look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 40 in Eastbourne
3,527 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#6 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,799 reviews
1 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
Hydro Hotel Eastbourne
#4 of 40 in Eastbourne
901 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Address: 43-49 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Eastbourne
#1 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range: £46 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run AA four-star hotel with an excellent location on the seafront of Eastbourne looking across the bay towards the Pier. We are only a short walk to the pier, town and amenities. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel with services running along the coast and into town. The Langham has been awarded an AA Rosette for Fine Dining for the past 9 years in a row. We have a thriving Lunch Club with top class speakers; regular Jazz Lunches, Cabaret Dinners, and a Pudding & Wine Club. We are the perfect hotel for any occasion whether it be just a lunch or staying with us in one of our excellent bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing