We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Masonic Ladies Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Langham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Langham Hotel
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Masonic Ladies Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

★★★★★ On behalf of King's Colonials Lodge, may I say a big THANKYOU to Neil, Wendy and staff for their hard work and expertise that went in to making our Ladies Festival such a resounding success. The atmosphere is always warm friendly and welcoming, indeed walking through the door is just like coming home.The food was excellent as was the entertainment. Though it was only last weekend, we are eagerly looking forward to next years festivities.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Michael W,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am delighted you all enjoyed your weekend with us. I have shared your kind comments with all the team who all look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    595
    226
    69
    23
    8
See reviews for
145
355
43
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just returned home from a wonderful week-end. The service from the moment we arrived to time of departure was excellent. The staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble. The rooms were tasteful decorated, Food was very good and well presented. The hotel is situated right on the seafront and close to the pier and main town.
A very big THANK YOU to all of the staff.
Already booked for next year
Mike & Maureen H

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Maureen H,

Thank you ever so much for the 5 star recommendation. I am really pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and I have shared your wonderful comments with the team. We look forward to welcome you back again next year.

With kind regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hailsham
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Had Lunch at the Langham Hotel ,we were most impressed. Excellent Menu ,food very good

we asked to be in the conservatory which is very light & spacious also wonderful views of Eastbourne Seafront

Everyone was very friendly & would recommend,they also do a good evening menu & the hotel also arranges special evenings with entertainment

A very good meal & not too expensive,the only disadvantage is Parking ,there is no car park at the hotel,but meter parking near by

Room Tip: we did not stay at the Langham,but everywhere was very well presented,& front desk very friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann-Marie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Ann-Marie E,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to our Conservatory restaurant and enjoyed the delicious food and attentive service. Please do ask us re:parking in the future as we do have a parking facility on the weekends and there is ample UN-restricted street parking behind the hotel. We all very much hope to welcome you back again soon for another delicious meal or maybe even an overnight stay?

With kind regards
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We chose the Langham for tea after my mothers funeral on Wednesday, it was excellent, the staff were kind and considerate and did everything to make us welcome. The cream tea was fantastic and the children enjoyed their ice-creams. Thank-you for making such a difficult day so easy you were all fantastic.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Evelyn,
Thank you so much for your 5 star recommendation. I am delighted to read your comments and am glad we eased what was a difficult day for you all. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stopping over for two nights which were well provided for. Dinner was well presented with more than adequate choice. Breakfast cooked to order which is so much nicer. We had a Ladies Night on the Saturday and the banquet was really good. There is free car parking but it is around 400 yards away. You can unload outside the hotel and then take the car away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Tedfeather,

Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay for the Ladies festival so much. Myself and the team very much hope to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We used the Langham for a Classic Car Rally for 120 people over 3 nights.
The Hotel owner Neil Kirby and his wife Wendy could not have been more helpful in helping with the organisation and looking after our guests for the weekend. The hotel staff were all extremely well trained, nothing was too much trouble.
The food was excellent, both for breakfast and our evening meals, they even organised a special English wine tasting night with guest speaker for us.
All rooms were of superior quality, and very comfortable.
They arranged for car parking for over 60 cars at the Territorial Army base just behind the hotel and had a member of staff at hand to allow cars in and out.
Our only problem now is that we will not be able to match the quality of this hotel at any future event we organise!!!

Room Tip: Great views from sea front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Ade R,

Thank you very much for your fantastic recommendation! It was an absolute pleasure to host your event and your kind words have been passed to Neil and Wendy and the Team. We all hope to welcome the group back again sometime in the future.

Warmest regards
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Went to the Langham Hotel in Eastbourne for lunch on Fathers day with my wife and her parents. The In-laws live in Eastbourne and have eaten here before saying it has always been fantastic - we had only ever had a coffee or hot chocolate prior to this whilst looking out to sea (directly opposit the beach). (Oh in addition - they do the best hot chocholate in the south in our opinion)....
Anyway, we were shown to our table on time, nice surprise to find a chap playing keybaords and singing as a bit of live but discreet entertainment, just added some nice atmosphere. Menus delivered along with a complimentary glass of bubbly for eveyone - Ok choices made.
2 x belly of pork, 1 x chicken 1 x fish - (starters all very nice too - 3 x tomato & chorizo soup 1 x duck pate). Mine was one of the pork, I have to say it was one of the nicest meals I have ever been served, well presented, well cooked with vegetables that wern't just a soggy mess as is often the case when you go for a 'pre-set' type of event such as farthers/mothers day etc. and good portions too. We all enjoyed every single item that was served and really could not fault a single thing. Deserts were nice although my wife struggled to eat much of her chocholate desert as it was extremly rich but not a complaint just saying...
Coffee was served, again a nice touch wherby two large cafateria's were delivered to our table, not the usual thimble size cup pre filled etc.. Another nice touch was my father-in-law and myself (as we were the obvious guests for fathers day) were given a nice box of Thorntons chocholate covered fudge as a gift - just a nice gesture and unexpected.
Our main waiter - Michael was very attentive and engaged in some banter with us which made the whole afternoon pass with a few smiles and laughs.
A fabulous afternoon was had by all and would recommend this hotel for any such future event (let me book first though)!!
My wife and I are staying here in July whilst attending a George Michael tribute show in Eastbourne - I will then be able to review the rest of the hotel from a staying guest's point of view, hopefully we wont be disapointed after setting the bar way up on our lunch visit. Oh, one last thing to add - value for money, it worked out around £23 per head which we feel was very good for the food and quality of service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tozzy1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon B, Manager at Langham Hotel, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Tozzy1027,

What a delightful review, thank you very much for writing it. I am so pleased you enjoyed your first time visit to the Restaurant and were impressed by the food, service and atmosphere. A pleasure to read and we hope to give you an equally enjoyable experience when you return to stay with us again soon.

Warm regards
Simon Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.8 mi away
The View Hotel
The View Hotel
#3 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,785 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Devonshire Park Hotel Eastbourne
1.1 mi away
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
The Grand Hotel Eastbourne
#7 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western York House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#25 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
BEST WESTERN Lansdowne Hotel
#11 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Langham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Langham Hotel

Property: Langham Hotel
Address: 43-49 Royal Parade, Eastbourne BN22 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Eastbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eastbourne
#4 Business Hotel in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Langham Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run AA four-star hotel yards from the beach and overlooking the magnificent bay. A short walk to the pier, town and amenities. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel too. The Langham has been awarded an AA Rosette for Fine Dining for the past 8 years in a row. Has a thriving Lunch Club with top class speakers; regular Jazz Lunches, Cabaret Dinners, and a Pudding & Wine Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Langham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langham Hotel Eastbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing