We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Break”
Review of Brayscroft House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Brayscroft House
Ranked #29 of 77 Eastbourne B&B and Inns
Tenterden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Welcome Break”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Our return visit to Brayscroft House was every bit as good as our first. An elegant and comfortable family home in an attractive and quiet residential street just moments from the seafront. Excellent breakfast and warm and friendly attention at all times from hosts Yvonne and John.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dekabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
47
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have found a little gem in Eastbourne called Brayscroft House.
During our stay we found Yvonne and John both very friendly and welcoming.
Brayscroft House is very well maintained and spotlessly clean with lots of attention to detail.
The Breakfast was truly up to their award winning standard, all fresh produce.
My wife and I would not hesitate to recommended this guest house to anybody who is visting Eastbourne.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMrsHume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingham
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife and I spent a superb three-night break with lovely hosts. The breakfasts are delicious, only had one evening meal, big mistake should have had three. Our room was spotless and the bed gave me the best nights sleep in along time. I would advise anyone looking for a great B&B to book at the Brayscroft.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelvy299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I spent a very comfortable four-night break here and were delighted by the hospitality we experienced. Breakfasts were superb and evening meals just as good , as well as tremendous value. All in all, I would describe Brayscroft as a high quality Guest House.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cricketstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night as we had an after wedding near by. We were greeted with a very warm welcome, showed around and to our room. Our room was lovely, had a very homely feel, beds were very comfortable and bathroom was a good size. Breakfast was very enjoyable with lots of choice. The hotel is very close to the seafront which makes the location perfect. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanners_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I spent a lovely weekend here and found Sue extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was super. We found this place a very good find and very good value for money and hope to return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacLaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Had a very enjoyable stay of 3 nights - position is good, close to the Front & within walking distance to town - in the better end of Eastbourne, towards the Downs - Room was very comfortable with classy period furniture. Breakfast was outstanding & spoilt us for other B&Bs - fresh fruit plus a choice, a chance to have a change from the usual 'full English breakfast' (though this was available) - smoked salmon omlette for me. The hosts were very friendly & made our stay very pleasant. Will stay again if we return to Eastbourne.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrayR479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Oban
Oban
#22 of 40 in Eastbourne
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Southcroft Guesthouse
Southcroft Guesthouse
#33 of 77 in Eastbourne
43 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cherry Tree Hotel
Cherry Tree Hotel
#28 of 77 in Eastbourne
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
17 Wilmington Square
17 Wilmington Square
#19 of 77 in Eastbourne
179 reviews
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
Beachy Rise
#45 of 77 in Eastbourne
32 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sheldon
The Sheldon
#24 of 77 in Eastbourne
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayscroft House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayscroft House

Property: Brayscroft House
Address: 13 South Cliff Avenue, Eastbourne BN20 7AH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brayscroft House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brayscroft House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing