We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Excellent little guest house, clean, good sized comfortable room - and lovely owners :)
Situated at the eastern end of the seafront in the free parking zone. Simple 10 minute walk down to the pier. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireflysean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Extremely warm welcome from hosts, Steve and Elaine, and the accommodation, breakfast and location were all great too. We arrived some 4 hours before the check-in time, but were allowed to check in early, which was good as we had bandstand tickets in the afternoon. About 25 minutes walk to the Devonshire Park tennis grounds, where Andy Murray put on a good show for us, so, all in all, it was a lovely mini-break. We'll be back!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

We booked a bank holiday away (3 nights). Don't normally stay at guest houses, but Garfield guest house has changed my mind. Elaine and Steve (the owners) are wonderful and so helpful it's like staying with friends. The rooms are so clean, as is the rest of the house and you can have a good English breakfast, cereal or fresh fruit. The breakfast is made to order and lovely. Made our break that much nicer... definitely recommend and would return.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Superb hosts Elaine + Steve, very friendly + helpful. Lovely, plentiful breakfast. Cosy, clean, comfy room. We opted for the sea view with balcony. Within a 15 min stroll to the pier. Recommended by Elaine + Steve we had a good meal in the Marine pub. Very reasonable with a 10% discount voucher from the b+b. Took a trip to Beachy Head on the open top hop-on hop-off bus. stops several places £10 adult price ticket valid for 24 hours. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Room tip: Sea view with balcony.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appauled2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed here for two nights in July 2017. Lovely location and the guest house was spotlessly clean. The married owners were friendly and helpful and cooked a beautiful full English breakfast. I would definitely stay here if I am in Eastbourne again and would highly recommend it to travellers there. One of the nicest B&Bs I have stayed in.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndrewBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews