We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2019

I have just returned from a 4 night stay with Elaine & Steve at their lovely guest house, located near the Redoubt Fort on the seafront. My single room was comfy & clean with well stocked tea tray which was replenished & my room cleaned daily, with en suite bathroom. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit, cereal and a cooked breakfast (with veggie sausages for me!). I had a lovely stay and recommend staying here. The walk to the pier is about 15 mins & to the station about 30 mins. there are bus stops nearby.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitbyabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

We spent a few days at The Garfield Guest House in Eastbourne last week and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Elaine and Steve are the loveliest hosts, anxious to ensure everything is perfect for your stay. We had a sea-view room at the front of the Guest House which is a very sunny room with its own balcony and we were provided with a very quiet fan to cool the room and make it easier to sleep on the very hot days we were there. The bedroom is spacious with a decent wardrobe and bedside chests and tea and coffee facilities are provided. The room was very pretty and the bed itself extremely comfortable. We were allowed to check in early too, which was very useful as we were spending the afternoon and evening with friends in the area.
Elaine is an excellent cook and we enjoyed some delicious cooked breakfasts while we were there. There was also a selection of cereals, freshly sliced fruit and chilled yoghurts.

The Garfield is towards the eastern end of the beach and is set back from the main road, behind some pretty gardens, so enjoys a very quiet setting. It is only a ten minute pleasant walk along the promenade to the pier and another few minutes to the shopping centre. There is free street parking all around the vicinity of the Garfield and we had no problem in finding a space directly outside every evening when we returned from trips out.
We will certainly book at the Garfield Guest House next time we visit Eastbourne and look forward to going back there.

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank curly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2019

Steve and Elaine made us very welcome.
Lovely cooked breakfast.
Room was spacious and clean.
Great location for the seafront and central Eastbourne.
Would definitely recommend and intend to revisit another time.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

Excellent value for single ensuite accommodation. Seafront location, walking distance to city centre and theatres. Comfy bed, bedside light beverages provided. Fantastic breakfast, comparable to one provided by an expensive hotel, fresh fruit salad, cereals, full English breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lizvalette
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2018

Excellent little guest house, clean, good sized comfortable room - and lovely owners :)
Situated at the eastern end of the seafront in the free parking zone. Simple 10 minute walk down to the pier. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireflysean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews