We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hadleigh Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hadleigh Hotel
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Eastbourne
ludlow
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

i have just returned from the hadleigh with my group of 57 people the hotel is lovely the food excellent and all waitresses brilliant very freindly and helpful lawrie on bingo who i did the checking for and the bar staff especially sam who joined in with my group like he had known them years
two small faults 1 was i was allocated a back room over looking the bins for a organiser this was not the best view a hotel can offer but you may learn from this
the main problem was the lack of any disabled access sadly lets the hotel down
the entertainment was also very good

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    53
    29
    15
    7
See reviews for
19
62
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
. london UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We have just returned from a five day break at the Hadleigh Hotel in Eastbourne. The hotel was clean, the rooms although not large were adequate and warm. The staff were courteous and helpful in every way. The waiting staff in the restaurent, especiallly Denise could not have been more helpful. They seemed to anticipate all your wishes. Overall the Hadleigh Hotel was a joy to stay in . I commend Jay and Kay on their choice of hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jotosid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

stayed at the hadleigh hotel in october and had a great holiday felt well taken care off nothing was to much trouble i have ceoliac but gluten free meals were lovely plenty of lovely food good service and great entertainment at night would recomend it to others and will definitley go there again

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank leather27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Hi we had a wonderful time at this hotel. It was clean and comfortable, the beds were comfy a bit firm, the food was good but not much choice for a vegetarian. We could not fault the service we got from all the staff they were very polite and helpful and even participated in our fun . We had 2 coachfuls of family and friends for a 60th birthday for 3 nights stay, the entertainment on Friday wasn't bad but not my cup of tea but the singer on Sunday night was fantastic would gladly pay to see and hear him again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlNet28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

We brought 2 coaches to the Hadleigh Hotel for 4 days. The food,bedrooms and staff were first class.Nothing was to much trouble for them and they managed to serve all 95 of us at once both swiftly and efficiently. We were all made very welcome,even the children.( Although the games room was a godsend for them ) We will definatley return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2012

A lovely hotel, the food was excellent and the staff extremely helpful. Bar prices average. My bedroom was a little tired and the ensuite slightly unusual in that the wash basin was in the bedroom. Not suitable for severely disabled as 9/10 steps to get in and no access inside for wheelchairs etc. Mobility scooters can be stored and charge via a level entrance but the hotel accommodation cannot be reached as there are further steps. There is a lift which worked well. Would certainly recommend and return to this hotel. Great time and good entertainment through a wet weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

I went to this hotel somewhat unwillingly but was pressed to go for family reasons. This kind of hotelis not really my thing but I must say I did have a pleasant 5 days. The service in the dining room was good and even better when the head waiter rerturned to work.

The food was a good standard with a fair choice of menu. It was a week designed for the older person and not suitable for kids. I am 63 but felt a bit out of place. My choice of holiday is normally more open air with walks and scenery to look at, preferably abroad. Entertainment was the usual mix of vocalists and an electronic organ.

Good of it's kind, but not for me again.

Room Tip: Bit of an old building with plenty of stairs, one small lift solowerfloor if you don't like clim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
Haddon Hall Hotel
Haddon Hall Hotel
#15 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#19 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#21 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#9 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marine Parade Hotel
Marine Parade Hotel
#34 of 42 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Eastbourne by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadleigh Hotel

Property: Hadleigh Hotel
Address: 14-22 Burlington Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 42 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hadleigh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hadleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing