We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hadleigh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hadleigh Hotel
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Do not stay here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

I was in Eastbourne on work and needed somewhere to stay and after looking around we stumbled upon the Hadleigh Hotel. I would not recommend anybody stay here as the room was small, the t.v was very small will only 5 channels, no internet and the floors to both mine and a colleagues rooms were slanted. The only plus was that the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n90jenkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    55
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
19
66
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
yorkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Eastbourne. The check in time is 2pm, however we were able to check in at 10.30 after a drive down from Yorkshire. The parking is reasonable at a £1 a day via a voucher scheme the hotel works.
The rooms were spacious and tea and coffee facilities. The room we had was en-suite with a shower.
Breakfast is served from a menu and waiter service, however you have to be in before 9am to get it.
There was entertainment on the Saturday night.
This hotel appears to cater for the package market, we noted the evening menu which looked varied and interesting.
I liked this hotel as the staff were very accommodating and friendly, simply put they understand hospitality and customer service.
I would recommend the Hadleigh for any one looking for a quite week or weekend away. I will go back to explore this lovely town again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have just returned from a 7 day Holliday at the hadleigh hotel we will certainly be going back. All of the staff from the manager to the chamber maids could not have been more helpful and friendly. Nothing was a problem. The food was excellent the rooms where more than adequate and the entertainment was just what we wanted. We needed help hireling a mobility buggy when we where let down with our original supplier let us down, even though we made the request on a sunday the staff pulled out all the stops and had a buggy delivered to the hotel on the monday . D & j chris cooper

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whickham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is situated just off the sea front giving unlimited access to miles of flat walking or access to the South Downs way for the more agile.

Our room was clean,comfortable and well maintained during our stay.

The food was vert good,well presented with plenty of choice.

Entertainment is provided every night .

The staff in the restaurant and the bar/reception area could not have been more friendly.

We enjoyed a week of sunshine.

Overall a very pleasant 7nights stay

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a pleasant journey in the coach included in hotel holiday. The driver was very friendly and helpful.He also took us on 2 inclusive trips. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and given tea and biscuits as the cases were taken to our rooms.The room was very clean but had no double glazing but that seems usual in eastbourne.An unusual thing was the large plain glass window in the bathroom we had to keep the curtains closed.The meals had a good variety and served very quickly and pleasantly.All the staff were very helpful and pleasant.The entertainment was varied with bingo and different singer each night.The manager even left a tin of quality street on the coach on the homeward journey.The pack lunches they sell are also good value

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonypandy South Wales
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

This is a very welcoming hotel, good rooms and very good meal choices. Restaurant staff work very hard to please you while they are in service. All round very good hotel to stay if you find your self in Eastbourne..

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wingcruizer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

We went end of March , on a coach trip from the Rhondda, Would not use them again, What a night mare.
Got to hotel lovely, Tea and Coffee waiting , lovely, When getting our keys the Holiday Company had not booked what we asked for. more of a night mare, people now nearly crying.
The Lady of the desk was great. she ask us all to wait until the other had there rooms ,Then she would do her best . And thank god she did, All our room was of a fare size , beds cleans towels white and soft, Choice of food for breakfast and evening meal , all food hot and plenty of it, Bar price was not to bad. Bingo every night, and entertainment every night, All staff could not do enough for you . only a short walk to town , one minute and on sea front . We will all go back there again .

Room Tip: we had a good choice of room , one was no better then the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank audlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
Haddon Hall Hotel
Haddon Hall Hotel
#13 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#19 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#26 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marine Parade Hotel
Marine Parade Hotel
#33 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#31 of 41 in Eastbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadleigh Hotel

Property: Hadleigh Hotel
Address: 14-22 Burlington Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hadleigh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hadleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing