We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hello 1990”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hadleigh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hadleigh Hotel
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hello 1990”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel looks pleasant enough from the outside, the decoration inside is reminiscent of the 1990's. The room we had was an upgraded twin yet it was very small, the shower room being even smaller and hard to move around in. The room was basic and ok with regard to cleanliness unless you look too hard. The air vent was dirty and lots of dust and cobwebs, it did not feel clean. For the £90 it cost us I was very disappointed.

Breakfast was between 9.00am and 9.30am with us all crammed into the dining room for one slot. Unlike any other hotel I have ever been to you could not help yourself to juice or cereal, it was all brought to you in limited amounts. The cooked breakfast was average, poor quality sausage and small portion.

Overall this was a very expensive hotel that we would never stay in again.

Room Tip: MAke sure you ask for a large room otherwise you will be squashed!! The windows rattle badly on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank belliestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    55
    33
    15
    9
See reviews for
19
66
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed for the weekend with my partner, sister and brother in law for the air show weekend and had a fantastic time. All the staff were really friendly and welcoming, especially the lovely Izabella who wore a smile from morning to night despite her really long hours..a credit to the hotel. Will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark1hagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend of the 9th August.This was not our hotel of choice or our chosen destination but after a botch up by travel firm Style Travel, this is where we found ourselves.Arriving later than expected on the Friday evening the hotel had delayed dinner being served so we were able to dine with the other guests.The rooms were lovely,a good choice of menu and all the food was fresh and hot when served.The staff were all very helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Special mention must go to the young man who greeted us on arrival(sorry didn't get his name,young red haired guy.) also to Sam the barman who had a great sense of humour and Tony the waiter who also was full of fun. Suzanne the receptionist was very helpful.Entertainment o.k for the older generation.but not for us.From THE LIVERPOOL LADIES.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyq2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The prime reason for our visit was to attend a relative's wedding so we booked the hotel via adverts in the Daily Express. It is extemely close to both the seafront and the town. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The allocated room was a twin and on asking for a double we were given a choice of two. The service and meals were well organised and the food was very good. The hotel itself whilst dated is kept very clean and tidy. No hairdryer in the room (this is a very important piece of equipment to females) however, one was provided on request. We enjoyed our stay in Eastbourne very much and did lots of walking. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheilab2948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

just come back from the hadleigh fantastic time food was great all the staff were nice especially suzanne and dereck and tony at breakfast, they very kindly let us bring a guest for dinner one night who was not staying at the hotel and it was not a problem, we will certainly stay here again when we come down. ....the cunningham,s

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I was in Eastbourne on work and needed somewhere to stay and after looking around we stumbled upon the Hadleigh Hotel. I would not recommend anybody stay here as the room was small, the t.v was very small will only 5 channels, no internet and the floors to both mine and a colleagues rooms were slanted. The only plus was that the staff are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank n90jenkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here for a wedding in Eastbourne. The check in time is 2pm, however we were able to check in at 10.30 after a drive down from Yorkshire. The parking is reasonable at a £1 a day via a voucher scheme the hotel works.
The rooms were spacious and tea and coffee facilities. The room we had was en-suite with a shower.
Breakfast is served from a menu and waiter service, however you have to be in before 9am to get it.
There was entertainment on the Saturday night.
This hotel appears to cater for the package market, we noted the evening menu which looked varied and interesting.
I liked this hotel as the staff were very accommodating and friendly, simply put they understand hospitality and customer service.
I would recommend the Hadleigh for any one looking for a quite week or weekend away. I will go back to explore this lovely town again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveykbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
Haddon Hall Hotel
Haddon Hall Hotel
#13 of 41 in Eastbourne
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#19 of 41 in Eastbourne
348 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#25 of 41 in Eastbourne
1,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#10 of 41 in Eastbourne
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marine Parade Hotel
Marine Parade Hotel
#34 of 41 in Eastbourne
127 reviews
0.3 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#35 of 41 in Eastbourne
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadleigh Hotel

Property: Hadleigh Hotel
Address: 14-22 Burlington Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hadleigh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hadleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing