We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastbourne break.”
Review of Hadleigh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hadleigh Hotel
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just returned from a five day break to Eastbourne, staying at the Hadleigh hotel. travelled with travelstyle, Andrew our driver was great very professional, room was comfortable, staff very friendly, Suzanne on reception very smiley and approachable, Tony waiter in dinning room super, food was good, entertainment, our family live in Eastbourne so visited the hotel to see us, one of the barmen came to us and told us they had a games room in the basement if the boys got bored we were glad of this because the boys were bored, all together a good hotel which we would go back to, also the food was excellent, thank you Hadliegh hotel for a good stay.
.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 321 it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christmasmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very good hotel, staff very friendly especially our waitress in the lower dining room she was super efficient.Food was excellent. Good location, room very comfortable but if you have mobility problems there are lots of stairs to negotiate even up to the entrance. There is a very small lift.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ISABEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed here in march the food was excellent, the rooms were comfortable, the only drawback is that when you come to sit in the Lounge after your meal, there is not enough room for everyone to sit down or enough tables for everyone to sit and listen to the entertainment, we asked for extra seating and tables to be erected in the lounge and were told that it would have to wait until tomorrow, we were still waiting at the end of the trip ( as tomorrow never comes).
and some people would not share at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

When we entered the family room in the eve's we were a little disappointed that the shower had no screen or curtain & you can't stand up because of the low ceiling. Our cases never arrived but we found them in a corridor 2 floors below. The ceiling paper was hanging down over my daughters bed.
Then we found that 3 bulbs were out & the bathroom door didn't lock.
Returning after the first day we found the room had not been cleaned so we decided a trip to reception was needed.
When telling the general manager our problems he said that he'll get the room cleaned straight away & the bulbs changed & the bathroom door sorted.
Later that evening we found that the room had been cleaned but 2 bulbs still out & the door was the same. We went back to the manager to be told he made the door shut better but none of bathroom doors shut in the hotel. We said there was nothing wrong with the shutting & if there is a lock surely it should work, he said no & dismissed us by moving papers around on his desk. We asked 8 other people who were on our coach & surprise yes they all locked.
Having a problem is one thing but being blatantly lied to is very annoying so i would not return to this hotel.
But the food, restaurant staff & entertainment were very good, the hotel was clean & drinks were very reasonable...

Room Tip: Don't accept the top floor rooms or ask the scottish manager for help..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I was there with Buckleys with my walking group. My single room was very small but apart from that I agree 100% with john g. How they serve such good food so efficiently and with a smile to so many people at once leaves me open mouthed in admiration.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mdw1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

just got back went with BUCKLEYS OF BLAXTON first class company .trevor the driver great .the hotel is very clean and warm this time of year.from entering to leaving everone brilliant.food very very good a quick mention to michelle because she told me to .rooms comfortable as with all old propety they need a little t l c i can highly recomend this hotel and coach company

Room Tip: twins are good and they say singles are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We went to Eastbourne with our local coach company MM Coachlines who are excellent.
Food was good; efficient waiting staff; comfortable beds; lots of help from Reception for extra pillow etc.We are going there for Easter and looking forward to our stay there again very much.

Room Tip: Corner suites are generally colder in the winter months so avoid a room with a Bay Window. However...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#22 of 40 in Eastbourne
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
497 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haddon Hall Hotel
Haddon Hall Hotel
#15 of 40 in Eastbourne
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Langham Hotel
Langham Hotel
#2 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,037 reviews
0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#33 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,413 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#14 of 40 in Eastbourne
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadleigh Hotel

Address: 14-22 Burlington Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: £31 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hadleigh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Hadleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing