We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice weekend break”
Review of Hadleigh Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hadleigh Hotel
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Reviewed 31 March 2010

The welcome to the Hotel was good ,But our room was very small for a double ,It was nice and clean and warm. The food through the weekend was first class and the service was very good. The entertainment on the three nights we were there was a bit to desired although Mr. Keys on the Sunday evening was good . The facilities for the entertainment are not as good as the sister hotel "The Haddon Hall" But over all it was a nice weekend break.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2009

This was the latest of many visits to The Hadleigh. It never fails to satisfy or give excellent service all round. Everything about the hotel is excellent. Staff really friendly and helpful. Food excellent. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Entertainment every night. Would, and have recommended this to others. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lollipopBroxbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2009

Just got back from a 4 day all inclusive New Year trip to the Hadleigh and I couldnt fault a thing about it ~ fantastic food, the staff serving the meals were efficient beyond words, and so friendly (especially the lady who's name i believe was Aneta) who kept us in fits of giggles with her tireless energy and sense of humour. The location is perfect for a stroll along the seafront or shopping centre. There are benches outside each side of the doorway with ashtrays for smokers (which was VERY much appreciated by myself). The entertainment was excellent~both daytime and night-time and the staff all work together to make sure guests enjoy every moment. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teeheegirl8853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2008

Me and my wife went to stay at Eastbourne.The hotel is placed outside of town centre. very nice room ,food was very good & the service was excellent. I would reccommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank BlackpoolKeith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank consolation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous étions chambre 421 avec une salle de bains tout à fait moderne et rénovée. notre fenêtre donnai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feline79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank MissingaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eastbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Afton Hotel
Afton Hotel
#21 of 40 in Eastbourne
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haddon Hall Hotel
Haddon Hall Hotel
#18 of 40 in Eastbourne
226 reviews
0.0 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#34 of 40 in Eastbourne
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
West Rocks Hotel
West Rocks Hotel
#11 of 40 in Eastbourne
476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shore View Hotel
Shore View Hotel
#15 of 40 in Eastbourne
944 reviews
0.3 mi away
Congress Apartments
Congress Apartments
#27 of 40 in Eastbourne
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hadleigh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hadleigh Hotel

Address: 14-22 Burlington Place, Eastbourne BN21 4AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Eastbourne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Eastbourne
Price Range: £33 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hadleigh Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Hadleigh Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing