We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine
Ranked #2 of 400 Restaurants in Eastbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$42
Description: Honest, freshly cooked food, full of flavour and colour that makes you happy, all served with love in a relaxed and cozy ambiance!
Restaurant details
Description: Honest, freshly cooked food, full of flavour and colour that makes you happy, all served with love in a relaxed and cozy ambiance!
Reviewed 19 February 2019

Fantastic restaurant, amazing food, great big portions, very good service what an enjoyable discovery. I can’t wait to go back.

The feta cheese starter in honey and sesame seeds was brilliant. We didn't have the meatball starter but saw somebody else have it and that looked amazing too.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank enigmaeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greateastbourne, Owner at Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you for your great review! We can't wait to see you back trying our other delicious dishes :)
the gr/eat team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2019

As day visitors to Eastbourne we had plenty of choice. We went for the set lunch option and are very pleased with our choice. Friendly staff and good food with plenty of choice. Just what we wanted.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BrianofStLeonards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greateastbourne, Owner at Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you dear Brian for your review! Hope we see you again when you're back in Eastbourne
the gr/eat team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

Ate here about a week ago with friends and really enjoyed it. Lovely food and staff
friendly and attentive. We would certainly return.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susieq042016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greateastbourne, Owner at Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you Susie! Hope to see you again soon
the gr/eat team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Four of us visited for an evening meal on a quiet Monday evening. We chose 2 starters to share, a main course each and a very nice bottle of Greek red wine.

The portions were very generous and it was a good decision to share the two starters. The carrot and apricot croquettes sounded very unusual and they were delicious.

My main course was the Stifado, beef stew, served with mash potatoes. Very tasty and filling. I couldn't finish it. Unfortunately we were too full to try the dessert but we were very tempted.

We had a very friendly welcome and the service was excellent. A very enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: February 2019
1  Thank wombleflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greateastbourne, Owner at Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you for your review! Next time maybe skip the starter to save space for the dessert as you have to try our amazing baklava ;) xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Visited here at the end of January,,,,we were staying in Eastbourne and wanted something to eat that was a bit different. After reviewing several restaurants on trip advisor,,,we chose gr/eat,,as it had fab reviews. We weren't disappointed,,,there were 5 of us and we all chose the meze,,,the food just kept coming,,,it was delicious. The young girl waitress was fab,,knowledgeable on the menu,,,and very friendly.
Restaurant was easy to find,, clean,,,and friendly. My only small,,,and I mean small,, is that it would of been nice to have a,bigger table for 5 of us,,,as we ran out of space with all the dishes.
I'd thoroughly recommend gr/eat,,,and when we are next in Eastbourne we will be going back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Sarah16g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greateastbourne, Owner at Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2019

Thank you Sarah for your lovely review! Yes, table space can be challenging when all guests are having the Meze but that's also part of the Greek mentality of overdoing it with food lol
We show our love through food :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine also viewed

Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 
Eastbourne, East Sussex
Eastbourne, East Sussex
 

Been to Gr/Eat Greek Deli and Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.