We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECTION”
Review of Holcombe House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Holcombe House
Ranked #56 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2014

What can I say, great location, good parking, great welcome, great room, great breakfast, great value.
On top of all these greats, 2 lovely people running the place who went out of their way to first of all advise me I had left my I phone charger (honesty!) and then posting a bunch of keys I had left hidden in a cupboard.
We will be back for sure.........best guest house in Llandudno!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank des t t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

Perfect place to stay.Tony and Karen are very friendly, helpful people. The house is spotless, warm and comfortable, comfy beds and good food. You are spoilt from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave. You can find faults with anywhere if you try and we are still trying but cannot find one. Perfect.

Room Tip: Just book it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 849georgeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My partner and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at the lovely Holcombe House. We stayed in the Great Orme room on the 2nd floor (room 14), a good ensuite size room which is tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. I honestly couldn't see a spec of dirt of dust anywhere. The bed was easily the most comfortable bed I'd ever slept on - better than my own in fact! The walk in shower is huge and really powerful and there is constant hot water. Breakfast was very tasty and very well organised with a good selection of cereal's, fruit etc as well as a full Welsh breakfast.
The thing that makes this B&B so perfect is the people that run it. Karen & Tony are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Karen is one of the most personable people I have ever met and really goes out of her way to make you feel at home.
The B&B is in a great location and is on a quiet street approximately a 2 minute walk to the tram station / Great Orme and 5 minutes walk to the main town centre.
We loved it here and would definitely stay at Holcombe again when we return as we really can't fault our stay at all. Thank you both :o)

Room Tip: The Great Orme room has a huge superking bed (wich can also be used as a twin) as is the comfiest be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZZ40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a lovely one night stay in this perfect, immaculate and friendly B and B. There is nothing negative to stay - everything is spot on. We recommend it without reservation, and hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northerntravellers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

As always, staying with Karen and Tony was a total pleasure. Both of them go out of their way to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible, nothing is too much trouble. The accommodation is excellent, absolutely spotless and they are well deserving of every one of their 5 Star rating. Tony's breakfasts are unsurpassed and Karen is the glue that binds all this together, acting as mine host, waitress, tourist advisor etc. Thanks to both of you and we'll be back.

Room Tip: Choose any room, they're all as good as each other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tighthead22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just back from a three night stay here to celebrate our Silver Wedding anniversary and we received a lovely card and gift. Karen and Tony are excellent hosts, attentive and very friendly. Fantastic breakfast and you don't need to eat again all day. Very useful tips of where to go and where to eat. Good value for money and hope to return again soon

Room Tip: We were in room 1 on the front on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slugbreath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of July and we had the most wonderful weekend. We were celebrating our Silver Wedding Anniversary and Karen and Tony could not have made it any more special. The room was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean, and was a bright and spacious room. The breakfast each morning was delicious and on our special day we had a lovely surprise of a card, a lovely bunch of flowers and a bottle of wine. We would like to thank Karen and Tony for making our 25th Anniversary weekend a very special and memorable one. We visit Llandudno a lot and we will definitely return to Holcombe House.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank armic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,440 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,283 reviews
0.5 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#85 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#84 of 146 in Llandudno
99 reviews
3.2 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holcombe House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holcombe House

Address: 4 Abbey Road, Llandudno LL30 2EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £36 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holcombe House 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holcombe House is a beautifully appointed luxury Five Star Guest House in Llandudno , ideally situated in a peaceful location within a couple of minutes' walk to the promenade, pier, Great Orme Tramway, restaurants and main shopping centre.We offer superb quality accommodation combining modern comforts with traditional elegance and provide genuine friendly hospitality in a relaxed environment. Holcombe House is the place to stay if you are looking for a touch of luxury at a reasonable cost, beautiful individually designed bedrooms, immaculate bathrooms and freshly prepared breakfasts. Come and discover why do many of our guests return to stay with us and are happy to recommend us to their friends and family. We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you to our home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holcombe House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing