We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Britannia Guest House
Ranked #38 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A very warm and welcome greeting from James the proprietor on arrival,our room was absolutely delightful, extremely clean,lovely en suite,comfortable bed and to top it all a lovely seaview.The dining room was very crisp and clean, overlooking the sea and our breakfast was excellent. A huge thank you to James,Jackie and there staff for all there kindness..we can't wait to return in the very near future.Everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: Read previous reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night but were made very welcome. Breakfast was excellent with great views towards the sea. Wifi available too. Room was large, clean and very comfortable. James and Jackie are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We would like to send a big thank you to all the staff at the Britannia for making my Mum & Dads stay so special. James & his wife really took them under their wing and was ever ready with information and advise. Breakfasts were amazing with my Dad putting their cooking skills to the test by changing his orders from full breakfasts to Spanish omelets - all which was beautifully cooked and very large portions!! My Mum is disabled and was given a downstairs room which was close the the eating area and the front door. On their day of leaving at no added cost they were allowed to leave at 1pm which was a great help to my Mum. We stayed at the hotel next door as we have a child and only wish we was looked after as well as them.
Thank you James, Jacqui & Sarah for a memorable stay.
From Dave, Viv , Sasha Wayne & Jensen Stirrup x x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashastirrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

My wife & I spent two enjoyable nights in May at the Britannia. The owners, James & Jacqui, were most friendly & helpful. James cooked a great breakfast and, in spite of my wife's protestations, added black pudding to mine, as requested. Our room, with sea views, was very clean & comfortable. Car parking was on the promenade in front of the hotel &, unlike hotels closer to the centre of town, was free of parking meters and restrictions. James advised us to turn in our wing mirrors, as the road is fairly narrow, when cars are parked on both sides. We would not hesitate in recommending the Britannia to even the most discerning visitor.

Room Tip: Our room, overlooking the sea, was excellent. The swich cord for the combined light/fan in the bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

We were met on arrival by James who was very informative on the variety of restaurants , pubs and places of interest, providing us with a local map of the area. Jackie and Sarah were 1st class , friendly and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. The room was a double overlooking the sea and was spotless. The breakfasts were spot on and we were asked on arrival if we had any special requirements . This is a very well run , friendly, top of the range guest house.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willowsheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Very friendly very clean very very good value .Got the last twin room at the last weekend in May. It was at the back and was discribed as small but it was quiet a suprise it wasn't. I would recommend this B&B rather than a larger hotel. Breakfast was excellent and filling. It was 1.1 mile to Wetherspoons where we had our very reasonable priced evening meal. We like Llandudno a great base for touring North Wales and 1/2 hr from Anglesey.Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

We came here to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary before heading up to Anglesey for a few days. From the moment we walked in we were very impressed with the array of information provided to us by James. On opening the door to the room I was taken aback by how beautiful it was, the bay window...modern bathroom...all facilities of a very high standard! We ate at Mamma Rosas just behind the hotel and had the best steak and service...all on recommendation from James who also booked our table for us. We had a great comfy nights sleep and woke up to clear blue skies (couldnt ask for more!) Overall I can honestly say we wont forget this gem of a place and will be back soon :-). Wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisabrown_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,449 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#15 of 146 in Llandudno
366 reviews
0 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#53 of 146 in Llandudno
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Guest House

Address: 15 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £72 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Britannia Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia is a friendly family run Victorian guest house situated on the seafront promenade with fantastic views of Llandudno’s bay. The Britannia is close to Venue Cymru, North Wales’ premier Theatre and Conference Centre. We offer high standards of cleanliness and hospitality and have en-suite double, twin and family rooms, with seaviews and ground floor rooms available. Breakfast is served in our sea view dining room between 8.00am - 9.00am. We have been awarded a four star rating by the AA and have many guests returning year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Britannia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing