We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Weekend in Llandudno”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Britannia Guest House
Ranked #30 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Weekend in Llandudno”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at Britannia 10/11 August. Had the best room in the guest house, king size bed with sea view, room was spacious, super clean, bed comfy and a great breakfast.
Its at the far end of the bay but a really enjoyable walk on the prom to the centre, thankfully the weather was kind to us !
If you are looking for a place to eat, try the Carmel Bistro, just 2 doors down, you need to prebook as they only have 4 tables but good choice and excellent food & service.
If you are looking for a pub then try the Cottage Loaf (just behind Wetherspoons) in the centre, great food + real ale. We would recommend to all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KagsandMildew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
118
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just returned from the Britannia Guest House (27 - 29 July 2013) and really enjoyed our stay. The owners James and Jackie were most welcoming, very friendly and keen to help. The room over looking the sea was just perfect - very clean and comfortable with a gorgeous en-suite. Sarah was our lovely breakfast waitress and is a real credit to them. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. We have stayed at a few B & Bs in Llandudno but this is our favourite and we'll definitely return. We firmly recommend this place - you won't be disappointed. Good luck to James and Jackie and thanks for having us. Bev and Mac from Macclesfield.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beverleyaburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were delighted with the Britannia. The owners James and Jacquie were very professional but friendly, full of good advice when asked and discretely available when we wanted to be alone. Great breakfast, comfortable beds, everything clean and well maintained. Definitely one to recommend. The only small niggle was the wifi signal in the bedroom which was a bit flaky at times.

Room Tip: Face the sea and get a little traffic noise. Give up the view and it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaphod_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We visited the Britannia B& B from Monday 8 July to Friday 12 july,
The rooms were very good and clean the breakfast was excellent,
Our Hosts James & Jacky were very nice helpful people.
Our breakfast waitress Sarah was also excellent nothing was too much trouble for her making our start for the day a real welcome,
We wish them all the very best for the future and thanks for making our stay so enjoyable
Peter & Brenda Brown Wynn Vale Adelaide South Australia

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable select any and you will be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PcPete55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A very warm and welcome greeting from James the proprietor on arrival,our room was absolutely delightful, extremely clean,lovely en suite,comfortable bed and to top it all a lovely seaview.The dining room was very crisp and clean, overlooking the sea and our breakfast was excellent. A huge thank you to James,Jackie and there staff for all there kindness..we can't wait to return in the very near future.Everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: Read previous reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We only stayed 1 night but were made very welcome. Breakfast was excellent with great views towards the sea. Wifi available too. Room was large, clean and very comfortable. James and Jackie are the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We would like to send a big thank you to all the staff at the Britannia for making my Mum & Dads stay so special. James & his wife really took them under their wing and was ever ready with information and advise. Breakfasts were amazing with my Dad putting their cooking skills to the test by changing his orders from full breakfasts to Spanish omelets - all which was beautifully cooked and very large portions!! My Mum is disabled and was given a downstairs room which was close the the eating area and the front door. On their day of leaving at no added cost they were allowed to leave at 1pm which was a great help to my Mum. We stayed at the hotel next door as we have a child and only wish we was looked after as well as them.
Thank you James, Jacqui & Sarah for a memorable stay.
From Dave, Viv , Sasha Wayne & Jensen Stirrup x x

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashastirrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#13 of 144 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 144 in Llandudno
342 reviews
0.9 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#9 of 144 in Llandudno
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#11 of 144 in Llandudno
228 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#32 of 144 in Llandudno
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
The View Guest House
The View Guest House
#8 of 144 in Llandudno
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Guest House

Property: Britannia Guest House
Address: 15 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Britannia Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia is a friendly family run Victorian guest house situated on the seafront promenade with fantastic views of Llandudno’s bay. The Britannia is close to Venue Cymru, North Wales’ premier Theatre and Conference Centre. We offer high standards of cleanliness and hospitality and have en-suite double, twin and family rooms, with seaviews and ground floor rooms available. Breakfast is served in our sea view dining room between 8.00am - 9.00am. We have been awarded a four star rating by the AA and have many guests returning year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Britannia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing