We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and accommodating, lovely people, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Britannia Guest House
Ranked #38 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Britannia Guest House and would definitely recommend to all. We were greeted on arrival by the owner, James, who was extremely welcoming and helpful. We were given a map of the area and told the best places to eat (Mamma Rosa was an excellent suggestion by James). We were also asked what we would like to eat at breakfast and what time we wanted it so that they could prepare it for us. The full English Breakfast was freshly cooked so came out hot and was delicious. Our breakfast waitress Sarah was lovely and very accommodating. Our room was on the very top floor and was clean and comfortable, with a beautiful modern en suite bathroom. There was free wifi available, although we couldn't get any signal on the top floor. There is on street parking, and we never had any problems finding a space nearby. All in all a very pleasant stay, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesA30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

stayed here for 2 nights with family 13/14 August location great .James & Jackie were very welcoming and knowledgable about the area.The rooms were very clean and comfortable The breakfast room was very clean and waiting staff were lovely.Parking is free but in surronding streets not too much of a problem though .Would recommend to others ,nice stay love Llandudno

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at Britannia 10/11 August. Had the best room in the guest house, king size bed with sea view, room was spacious, super clean, bed comfy and a great breakfast.
Its at the far end of the bay but a really enjoyable walk on the prom to the centre, thankfully the weather was kind to us !
If you are looking for a place to eat, try the Carmel Bistro, just 2 doors down, you need to prebook as they only have 4 tables but good choice and excellent food & service.
If you are looking for a pub then try the Cottage Loaf (just behind Wetherspoons) in the centre, great food + real ale. We would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KagsandMildew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have just returned from the Britannia Guest House (27 - 29 July 2013) and really enjoyed our stay. The owners James and Jackie were most welcoming, very friendly and keen to help. The room over looking the sea was just perfect - very clean and comfortable with a gorgeous en-suite. Sarah was our lovely breakfast waitress and is a real credit to them. The breakfast was wonderful and plentiful. We have stayed at a few B & Bs in Llandudno but this is our favourite and we'll definitely return. We firmly recommend this place - you won't be disappointed. Good luck to James and Jackie and thanks for having us. Bev and Mac from Macclesfield.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverleyaburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were delighted with the Britannia. The owners James and Jacquie were very professional but friendly, full of good advice when asked and discretely available when we wanted to be alone. Great breakfast, comfortable beds, everything clean and well maintained. Definitely one to recommend. The only small niggle was the wifi signal in the bedroom which was a bit flaky at times.

Room Tip: Face the sea and get a little traffic noise. Give up the view and it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaphod_es
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We visited the Britannia B& B from Monday 8 July to Friday 12 july,
The rooms were very good and clean the breakfast was excellent,
Our Hosts James & Jacky were very nice helpful people.
Our breakfast waitress Sarah was also excellent nothing was too much trouble for her making our start for the day a real welcome,
We wish them all the very best for the future and thanks for making our stay so enjoyable
Peter & Brenda Brown Wynn Vale Adelaide South Australia

Room Tip: All rooms comfortable select any and you will be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PcPete55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

A very warm and welcome greeting from James the proprietor on arrival,our room was absolutely delightful, extremely clean,lovely en suite,comfortable bed and to top it all a lovely seaview.The dining room was very crisp and clean, overlooking the sea and our breakfast was excellent. A huge thank you to James,Jackie and there staff for all there kindness..we can't wait to return in the very near future.Everything was just perfect.

Room Tip: Read previous reviews
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
429 reviews
0.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,449 reviews
0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#15 of 146 in Llandudno
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#53 of 146 in Llandudno
148 reviews
0 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
378 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#71 of 146 in Llandudno
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Guest House

Address: 15 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £71 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Britannia Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia is a friendly family run Victorian guest house situated on the seafront promenade with fantastic views of Llandudno’s bay. The Britannia is close to Venue Cymru, North Wales’ premier Theatre and Conference Centre. We offer high standards of cleanliness and hospitality and have en-suite double, twin and family rooms, with seaviews and ground floor rooms available. Breakfast is served in our sea view dining room between 8.00am - 9.00am. We have been awarded a four star rating by the AA and have many guests returning year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Britannia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing