We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Britannia Guest House
Ranked #37 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

just returned from a weekend break, had a lovely time james the host was very good with his advice on where to eat & the map he gave us was a nice touch. the guest house is spotless & the breakfast excellent, you will be well looked after and nothing is to much trouble. tip for eating try the " mama rosa " Italian restaurant brilliant meal, also the " albert" pub especially the braised steak , superb . would return to this guest house .

Room Tip: sea view if possible , otherwise all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

Guesthouse was spotlessly clean. Food was great. Service was excellent. Thoroughly recommended.
James & Jackie are lovely hosts and we are greatful for James for his welcome and recommendations on where to eat. Also many thanks to Sarah for looking after us so well during our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nev48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Accommodation was first class: rooms spotless and very well presented, breakfast fabulous and people very friendly and helpful; they even posted my glasses to me when I left them behind.

Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5RayP64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My first trip to North Wales and it was wonderful. The Britannia is a really excellent place to stay. Met on arrival by James, who couldn't have been more helpful, very informative about local places to eat etc. We took him up on some of his recommendations and were not disappointed! Hotel and rooms were very clean, very light and bright. The service was excellent and the breakfasts lovely - asked on arrival about any particular requests or food preferences and Jackie, James and Sarah all did everything they could to make our stay comfortable and memorable. The comfy chairs and coffee table in the bay window of our room were a great touch and we spent many an hour with a bottle of wine enjoying the view. Leaving binoculars for seal spotting was inspired. Couldn't recommend the place highly enough.

Room Tip: Book the room 5 - lovely bay window overlooking the entire bay area. really lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jf68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at the Britannia Guest House and would definitely recommend to all. We were greeted on arrival by the owner, James, who was extremely welcoming and helpful. We were given a map of the area and told the best places to eat (Mamma Rosa was an excellent suggestion by James). We were also asked what we would like to eat at breakfast and what time we wanted it so that they could prepare it for us. The full English Breakfast was freshly cooked so came out hot and was delicious. Our breakfast waitress Sarah was lovely and very accommodating. Our room was on the very top floor and was clean and comfortable, with a beautiful modern en suite bathroom. There was free wifi available, although we couldn't get any signal on the top floor. There is on street parking, and we never had any problems finding a space nearby. All in all a very pleasant stay, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesA30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

stayed here for 2 nights with family 13/14 August location great .James & Jackie were very welcoming and knowledgable about the area.The rooms were very clean and comfortable The breakfast room was very clean and waiting staff were lovely.Parking is free but in surronding streets not too much of a problem though .Would recommend to others ,nice stay love Llandudno

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Stayed at Britannia 10/11 August. Had the best room in the guest house, king size bed with sea view, room was spacious, super clean, bed comfy and a great breakfast.
Its at the far end of the bay but a really enjoyable walk on the prom to the centre, thankfully the weather was kind to us !
If you are looking for a place to eat, try the Carmel Bistro, just 2 doors down, you need to prebook as they only have 4 tables but good choice and excellent food & service.
If you are looking for a pub then try the Cottage Loaf (just behind Wetherspoons) in the centre, great food + real ale. We would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KagsandMildew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.9 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#45 of 60 in Llandudno
205 reviews
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Kendrick Guest House
The Kendrick Guest House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
377 reviews
0.0 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#15 of 146 in Llandudno
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#52 of 146 in Llandudno
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britannia Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britannia Guest House

Address: 15 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: £72 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Britannia Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia is a friendly family run Victorian guest house situated on the seafront promenade with fantastic views of Llandudno’s bay. The Britannia is close to Venue Cymru, North Wales’ premier Theatre and Conference Centre. We offer high standards of cleanliness and hospitality and have en-suite double, twin and family rooms, with seaviews and ground floor rooms available. Breakfast is served in our sea view dining room between 8.00am - 9.00am. We have been awarded a four star rating by the AA and have many guests returning year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Britannia Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britannia Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing